We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveler rating
3,615
418
70
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,615
418
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,441 - 2,446 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had three different rooms for our family. Staff was wonderful. Room was nice, but some items did not work well. Room was often cleaned with fresh linen very late in the day. Breakfast was good, but not exceptional. We had a corner suite with a balcony large enough for all six of us to sit out and talk late into the night.

Room Tip: Corner suite
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLwellTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

L'Hermitage was a fabulous place for us to spend our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have selected a better place for our first trip to Vancouver. Great location, beautiful hotel, fantastic staff. We would definitely stay there again,

Happy Vacationers from Minneapolis, MN.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Spent 3 nights here at the end of a months vacation in Canada. The room was large with a great bathroom and although we overlooked a building site we were not troubled at all by noise. What made this special however were the staff who couldn't do enough to help you with any matter, small or big. The location was pretty central to all Vancouver's attractions which was great as we returned the hire car upon arrival. The concierge helped us plan a whole days activities and even got us money off at several attractions. We have previously stayed at 2 of Vancouver's top hotels but we would prefer this one over both.
We have no hesitation in recommending and will be returning in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the swimming pool as there is building work on the front. This however did not trouble us, there ws little actual noise
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingSalmon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights on the first leg of our 30th anniversary trip across western Canada. The room was spacious and clean with updated amenities. The bathroom was fabulous with a large sink counter, tub, & separate shower. The downtown location was central so we didn't need a car. The best part was the staff! They were friendly and incredibly helpful with directions, maps suggestion of things to do and places to eat. Something about their attitude made you feel welcome!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent two nights there and everyone was so nice. Al, who parked our car was great, so friendly and always had a smile. The rooms were above average. The hotel is located downtown and close to great restaurants. We walked alot in the evening and felt safe as there were many people out as well. We would not hesitate so stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews