We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hermitage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kingston Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Moda Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel BLU(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,129)
Filter reviews
4,129 results
Traveler rating
3,615
418
70
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,615
418
70
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suitejean michelelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryersteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,501 - 2,506 of 4,129 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is a quiet haven of peace in a busy city. The staff were excellent and a pleasure to deal with. Nothing was to much trouble. Raymond the Concierge was excellent in arranging a couple of very enjoyable trips and provide a good insight into the city. Breakfasts were a delight and we almost felt guilty eating smoke salmon each morning.

The only downside was as per another correspondent, that we felt the air conditioning unit was very noisy.

Room Tip: the fith floor is close to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here during a heat wave. Our only problem was the air conditioning was very noisy and made it hard to sleep. We have found that air conditioning units generally in Canada seem much noisier than the ones at home in Australia. As a coffee addict i rate the provision of a coffee machine highly. The rooms are very nicely appointed and a good size. The bathroom nice and good products. The staff were a stand out - very friendly and helpful. The Concierge a gem who managed to get us a reservation at a nice restaurant with short notice. He also very helpful with sightseeing advice. Apart from breakfast, there is no restaurant at the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mother00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and had a room exactly opposite the building works. They start at around 7am. It did not bother us as we were up and about early and the rooms are relatively well soundproofed.
Otherwise, this is a good downtown choice. Easy walk to the main shopping streets. We made use of the 2 hotel bikes and went for a spin around Stanley Park. We had already done this for a longer period in a previous visit but it was still fun.
There is a good choice for breakfast but it is quite expensive at $19 per person. If it is not part of your deal there are plenty of alternatives nearby.
The swimming pool is very nice if you are the sole user. It is narrow ! I had it to myself earlier this week and it was a perfect temperature.
As mentioned, the staff here are very nice. The concierge is a particular star and helped us find a special lunch deal. The door boys sorted out the bikes and helped with our bags. Very good people.
The hotel is quite expensive but Vancouver is an expensive city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I understand why this hotel is #1. Great room, very large (we had a suite). Big place for luggage, a small study to read or work without the noise from the kids, a full kitchen to be able to have light diner and feel at home (always nice with kids), a washer / dryer which is always convenient when on the road with kids!

The gym is small but with good quality equipment, they have also steam room (I haven't try). The pool is very nice and the breakfast buffet is of top quality (even if it's smaller than in larger hotel).

Service was very nice always helpful - concierge could be a little more knowledgeable though.

It would have been even better, if bed was king size, instead of queen!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This amazing hotel delivered on every level. It will amaze you. All the rooms are fantastic and we stayed many nights enjoying the friendly, exceptional service and large spacious rooms. The newly done-up rooms have beautiful bathrooms and some have kitchens. The staff were outstanding and made us so welcome. They used our names and could not have done more for us. Nothing was a problem. We came and went many times and each time we checked back in we were treated to upgrades and sensational service. This hotel will amaze you.

Room Tip: There is building work being done over the road but it will not spoil your stay if you arrive knowing this. We did not find the work a problem and neither did our 4 other travelling companions who also loved the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews