We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Birthday Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Wonderful Birthday Weekend!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We chose Le Hermitage due to te reviews and were not disappointed. The room we received was upgraded and was a superior, large room and had a lovely large private patio away from any construction noise. It was charming and quiet.
The staff are exceptionally wonderful. Attentive, friendly and forever helpful.
The valet service is vey efficient. Can't say enough about the great location and the birthday they helped us celebrate. Thank you!

Room Tip: There is a large ongoing construction project at the front of the building. If possible, get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,139
    370
    60
    14
    10
See reviews for
632
2,082
142
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
home
Level Contributor
366 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I highly recommend the Magnolia if you are visiting Vancouver. Their staff is EXCCEPTIONAL! They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. I have serious back problems, and I asked the front desk clerk if they had a king size pillow. She said that they did not, but she and Bryan (their bellman) went far and beyond the call of duty to accommodate me. Within ten minutes of my request, Bryan had made up an extra long pillow out of a duvet and two pillow covers. This really helped my sleep and my back. Their rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. They have an excellent, modern gym and a great lap pool/hot tub. They also have a delicious continental breakfast. We thought this was a very reasonably priced hotel with exceptional service and very nice accomodations.

Room Tip: Because of some heavy construction across the street, I would highly suggest getting a room on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobca1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nonthaburi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a room with special package (parking+breakfast). Reception was very helpful and friendly. Right after checking in, we forget something in our car and the valet staff went to our car and bring it to us. We appreciate a can-do attitude of the staff very much. We also received an upgrade to a suit on the 7th floor. The room is modern, very comfortable and functional. There are a bedroom, two bathrooms, office, full kitchen+Nespresso machine, living room with fireplace, a washing machine and a dryer. Sleeping quality, excellent.
Breakfast is not huge but more than adequate and with good quality products. We enjoyed everything in this hotel. We will definitely stay here when we are in Vancouver next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a two night stop over in Vancouver and chose L'Hermitage. Great choice. We were greeted by friendly staff at check in who kindly upgraded us to a Signature Suite ( having booked a Boutique Suite). The suite has all you could ask for. Bedroom, living room, full kitchen, study, bathroom and, tucked away in a closet - laundry machines. Heaven!

We have stayed in worse hotels for a lot more money in the past and will definitely visit L'Hermitage again!

Room Tip: There is a major construction project opposite the front of the hotel, so ask for a room to the rear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn111_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at L'Hermitage for one night in May while business. On arrival without asking we were upgraded to a superior room. The staff were all excellent & couldn't do enough for you. We had breakfast in L'Orangerie & it was fantastic & value for money (we ate outside). Great service from start to finish & amenities through out the property are superb, the hot tub was fun & very welcome after 17 hours of flying! Free WiFi that works in all areas of hotel a bonus. L' Hermitage has a restaurant Q4 Al Centro which we ate in & were served by the lovely Caroline, who could not have been more helpful. We had the best grilled prawns ever. This hotel deserves all the great reviews. (There is building work going on across the road but it did not interfere with our stay).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bella10262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at L'Hermitage Hotel after a cruise to Alaska. It was great to get away from the waterfront where all the cruise companies end or begin their tour.

The location of L'Hermitage was fantastic. It is located close to shopping and we were able to walk to great dining opportunities. The area felt safe for walking and enjoying what Vancouver has to offer. Raymond, the concierge, was fantastic and guided us in the right direction. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating.

We arrived early at the hotel after leaving the cruise. We felt very welcomed by the front desk. The hotel has a hospitality room which we were able to hang out until our room was ready. We were served coffee and tea.

The bedroom was very clean, spacious and comfortable. They have an exercise room and a business center. WiFi was complimentary.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdaBaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We travel a lot and have stayed in few of the best hotels in the world; but, the service we have seen at this hotel is one of the best we have seen so far. Right from the front desk to the concierge to the room service people, all seem to be taught the best manners and having the kindest hearts. We booked a 1bedroom suite which was very decent with large bathroom and a full sized kitchen fully equipped with modern appliances. Hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of the city with good restaurants around. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Vancouver

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cadaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,417 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
1,493 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing