We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,392)
Filter reviews
4,392 results
Traveler rating
3,838
450
77
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,838
450
77
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suiteelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinewasher dryerdowntown vancouversteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
2,922 - 2,927 of 4,392 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in a long time. The staff were really professional and dealt very smoothly with a mix up over our reservations and let us access our rooms ahead of the check in time. The rooms were lovely, too hot would be my only minor complaint, and the pool and spa area was a real treat. The hotel location is perfect with everything close at hand or easily accessible. The hotel has a couple of bikes which is a nice extra and well worth borrowing. Otherwise you can hire at Simon's Bike shop which was also great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnerleyCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

What makes L'Hermitage stand out against other quality hotels I have stayed at is the service. As previous posters have mentioned, Raymond the Concierge is outstanding and very knowledgeable, and he is backed up by an attentive and polite team. As an example of this service, we arrived 6 hours before the advertised check in time, and expected to just drop our bags off before going to kill some time around the city while our room was prepared. Raymond checked us in immediately, told us we had been upgraded to a suite and made sure we had everything we needed for the rest of the day, which was a welcome surprise.
The suite was excellent and very clean, the hotel is in a great location and walking distance to all of the downtown area. They have bikes you can use for free if you fancy a ride too.
I can't really fault this hotel, or even give it constructive criticism, and I have paid a lot more to stay in hotels that get no where near this standard.

There is some construction work going on opposite the hotel, but it is only in daylight hours, about 8-8 if I remember correctly. I slept in past 8 and didn't hear anything.

Room Tip: Floor 5 has the restaurant/business centre, gym, pool and hot tub so it's handy to stay on this floor if you plan on using these regularly.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisAtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The staff are above and beyond. Generously greeted by all at any and every point in the hotel. Location is excellent, grocery store, wine store, cafes, right around the corner. Proximity of the Canada line train direct to the airport so convenient!
The pool and spa jacuzzi outside open all year round, and fabulous.

Room Tip: We chose the suite on the 5th floor conveniently located at the spa / gym/ pool level. The room has a fireplace, balcony, separate lounge living area from bedroom, as well, two televisions, a bar with sink, a water closet, shower and bath!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendad830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I escaped to enjoy a couples' weekend here and everything was perfect. We've stayed at many different hotels in Vancouver and this one stands out as one of the best. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were a nice size and well appointed and the patio where we had breakfast was beautiful. The location is perfect for enjoying downtown. Overall a wonderful experience and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidaStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Its no wonder why this gem of a hotel was ranked #1 in Vancouver....it is a great location, friendly and helpful staff, large luxurious rooms and baths. It was close to all the main attractions and easily walkable to all the differnet districts like Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown. We reserved the free hybrid bikes in advance and enjoyed riding around all around Stanley Park.
Very clean, very comfortable and very helpful/friendly staff. We had a quiet room on the 5th floor (558) on the Robeson side so the construction on Richards Street was not a problem. Plentiful buffet breakfast and free parking as part of the Travelers package we saw on the Tripadvisor site. Raymond the conceierge was very courteous and helpful. We were able to leave our ski vacation bags there for the week while we traveled to Vancouver Island since we are staying there again for one night before flying out of Vancouver Airport. Definitely a gem in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okemospike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews