We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality 5 star hotel.”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quality 5 star hotel.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Believe the great reviews you read, this hotel is exceptional! The service is friendly and helpful, rooms are immaculate. The beds and duvets so comfortable! The bathroom products are lovely and the Lindt chocolates on the pillow for the turn down service are a great touch. Excellent location, close to Rogers arena (for any Canucks games). Can't wait to stay here again. Just superb!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisavdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,308
    384
    65
    14
    10
See reviews for
669
2,192
153
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed overnight in L'Hermitage on the way to Whistler. Though we had booked a good sized room, we were upgraded to one of the top suites and it was truly excellent. Superb facilities and great comfort - with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge, kitchen area and even a study, plus two private patios!
The staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly, helpful and courteous. Altogether, based on our experience an excellent stay,and we'll definitely stay again if we need overnight in Vancouver.

Room Tip: No particular advice. We were very lucky to be upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great location with easy walking access to everywhere that counted. Nice room; comfy bed; great bathroom and amenities. Late check out no problem. Very pleasant and helpful staff.
A number of minor issues: lousy key cards that had to be reset every day; WC issues; HVAC with a mind of its own (every now and then); some room features too complicated. Room service got my order wrong (yummy, nevertheless).
In the end though, great value for money - the only metric that counts for me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank World-Traveller-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Super Friendly Staff. Upgraded Room. Prime location. What more could you ask for? I think that bathroom was as big as the bedroom. Very nice hotel. I will stay here again! Everyone kept apologizing about the construction across the street. I didn't hear a thing all night or day. Too bad I had a 6am flight. I wanted to stay in that room forever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citrusboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I made a last minute request for a king sized bed and an early check-in and not only were they very friendly about it, they actually got it all set up 15 minutes before I arrived. The room was larger than I expected and the washroom was one of the best and cleanest hotel washrooms I've been to. Also, the bed was very comfortable as it wasn't too soft nor too hard. My overall experience here is amazing and I would definitely come back! I got a little boutique room by the way.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggp_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed for two nights at this property in Vancouver. I reserved it due to the great reviews I read in tripadvisor and other places. I must add my vote to the many here concerning this hotel. I arrived by taxi from Vancouver airport and the first impression I got was that everyone pounces upon you to be helpful, kind and friendly. I have seen this kind of hospitality in Asia before, but never in the Americas. I would say what sets this place aside from any other good hotel in the Americas that I've been to is that the people will try to do anything and everything to be kind. In a great hotel, people will try to be helpful and to respond to any reasonable request and/or concern. They respond when addressed. In this property, people address you, and try to anticipate something you might need. The room I was in was extremely comfortable, internet worked well (good speed, easy to start), the place was spotless, and the people went out of their way to help you figure out the city. The hotel is situated a few short blocks from public transport, which in Vancouver is actually civilized. My room was on a low floor, so my view wasn't the best, and on top of that there is a mega-construction project in front of the hotel. In fact, I was warned at the front desk that there is construction in front of the room on the other side of the street, and I was told that if I found it bothersome they would be hapy to move me. I went up to my room with my heart in my mouth, since I was in serious need for some tranquility and rest. But the place is well-enough constructed that you can barely hear the construction activity outside- I would say not more than one could hear as street-noise from the 10th floor in a normal hotel. Maybe a slight occasional hum, but by no means anything like the din and racket I expected to hear when I saw the scale of the construction. They somehow insulated the place well. Or maybe on the days I was there I was lucky. In all, this place really is meritiorious because it is located very well both in connection to the business center as well as to Vancouvers excellent public transport. And the people are trained in the spirit of the best Asian hotels..

Room Tip: The higher ones are the best, probably. I had a lower one, but it was still good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adambena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room was large and new and bathroom was extra-large, looked shiny, new and luxurious. The AC was really quiet (in some hotel you can have warm night only with lot of noise). The location was perfect for us.

We had breakfast and it was delicious.
We really enjoyed hot pool and jacuzzi on the roof. My boyfriend tried gym (for free).

But all these things wouldn't be so cool without the staff. They were so kind and helpful! You can say this is their job - but we stayed in similar hotels where staff don't bother even to say hello.
They even did more then we asked them to. And I can say it made us feel special.. :)

We travel to Vancouver every year and we finally find hotel where we would like to return. I hope you stay the same as you are.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elik_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,958 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,417 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,238 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing