We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“next year again :)”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The room was large and new and bathroom was extra-large, looked shiny, new and luxurious. The AC was really quiet (in some hotel you can have warm night only with lot of noise). The location was perfect for us.

We had breakfast and it was delicious.
We really enjoyed hot pool and jacuzzi on the roof. My boyfriend tried gym (for free).

But all these things wouldn't be so cool without the staff. They were so kind and helpful! You can say this is their job - but we stayed in similar hotels where staff don't bother even to say hello.
They even did more then we asked them to. And I can say it made us feel special.. :)

We travel to Vancouver every year and we finally find hotel where we would like to return. I hope you stay the same as you are.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elik_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,565 - 2,571 of 3,983 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel when I visit Vancouver on business or pleasure. All the staff is friendly and helpful without being in your face, superficial or pretentious. They are attentive and never fail to deliver the services requested. The rooms are very comfortable. A great place to stay whether it is for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilsJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great stay for a couple of nights, great location in the heart of downtown, great helpful and attentive staff, lovely comfortable rooms, great advice on local restaurants, bikes to borrow were great for touring the city and Stanley Park..... nothing to fault will definitely stay there again when back in Vancouver......just simply excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbwestken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed in a suite at this hotel. Was very nice. Good location. All the best things about the place have already been said. Just thought I'd include another excellent review for L'Hermitage to hel p them win back their number one spot in trip advisor. And ... I agree with a previous review that the concierge (Raymond) was extremely helpful. He steered us to a fantastic dinner a short walk from the hotel (Coast).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

the staff and location couldn't have been better my wife and i were greeted by name every morning and offered an umbrella if it was raining. the room was amazing and the kitchen well stocked. i would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I usually don't pay $175 a night for a hotel, but forked over the extra cash based on the great reviews. It was amazing and well worth it. The service was impeccable, Raymond our concierge was awesome and so helpful. The location was central and the hot tub was a great way to end the afternoon.
Also, Granville island via the aqua bus was a worthy activity. I'd also recommend not renting a car in Vancouver, its 25$ plus 5$ tax to park a night at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewkailua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

From 11-16 March 2013. The entire staff is a credit to L'Hermitage from reception to housekeeping to server to porter. Second nice surprise was my mattress which provided me with a good back support though its centre could have been firmer but I guess that is due to usage over the years. Cleanliness was top notch. Bathroom amenities were very good. Breakfast buffett offered limited good choices. Enjoyed the evening by the fire in the lounge on the 5th floor with a glass of wine to unwind. Good to have a supermarket on the same block (IGA) for drinks and snacks. Less ideal was the overflowing Nespresso machine provided in the room, the TV remote was a bit difficult to understand and hotel parking at Can$30/day (instead I chose to use the parking meters outside the hotel as it was free from 10pm to 9am...that would give any guest a reasonably good night's sleep!). All in all, I would return to L'Hermitage without hesitation!

Room Tip: 5th floor (same floor as l'Orangerie...lounge/cafe)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,154 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,758 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $197 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing