We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and facilities”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and facilities”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed for a week recently and the experience was excellent. The staff were helpful, professional and friendly. The rooms were lovely. Thanks for a great week. I will recommend you to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,299
    384
    65
    14
    10
See reviews for
669
2,185
152
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This lovely boutique hotel is superbly located in the center of town with easy airport access. Spacious rooms offer kitchenette, fireplace, and atrium sitting room and laundry. I could have easily stayed a month. Lovely dining room with full breakfast, too. I loved the espresso machine and iPod hookup, as well as the deep tub for a nice soak, too. Friendly staff was courteous and cheerful even when we checked in past midnight. Parking was included in the package. Only downside was massive construction project going on across the street. It was quiet on the weekend. Nearby is a beautiful public library and art museum. Hudson's Bay for shopping is very close by. Really nice gym. Very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Rm 603 had a nice kitchenette and atrium seating with desk. Free wifi too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTalkHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife & I recently stayed two nights at L'Hermitage. The front desk staff and Raymond the concierge welcomed us warmly from the moment we arrived and provided a wealth of helpful information in how to make the most of our short stay in Vancouver. We were blown away at the size of our room (it felt more like a luxury condo), which included a full kitchen and even an electric fireplace in the living room area. Every hotel staff member with whom we interacted excelled in customer service and exuded hospitality. We were also pleased that the hotel was located in the heart of downtown (just off Robson Street) and thus within walking distance of coffee shops, great restaurants, and shopping. All in all, if you're looking for Four Seasons quality at a third of the price, look no further than L'Hermitage.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

If you are looking for impeccable "thought to service" this is the place. The team at L'Hermitage are there for one reason only....the customer. I have not been the happy recipient of this level of service for years. Although I did not stay at the hotel I did secure their boardroom for a business meeting on two concurrent days. John Chao was my point of contact and he ensured that the smallest detail was attended to. My first hint at the positive experience was when I arrived, although I had not met the concierge before, he greeted me by my name (he had obviously done some homework). After each day's session Mr Chao did a debrief with me and every request for the next day was executed seamlessly. If you are looking for a business meeting get away (leave the office distractions behind) L'Hermitage gets my six star rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janicetomich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

L'Hermitage was a an excellent choice for a girls weekend away. We were upgraded to a suite which was unexpected and very appreciated. The room was beautiful and easily accomodated three adults. The attention to detail was superb. The staff was attentive and very helpful. Jennifer at the concierge went above and beyond and even helped organize a night in with food delivered to our room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a weekend away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently spent the weekend here with 3 other girls for a family wedding. Booked the signature den and would do it again. Its nice to have 2 good sized bathrooms to do hair for 4! The bed was confortable, the pull out couch not so much and the room is really cramped when its opened up, but its doable.
Loved the full kitchen and bar for eating. There is a great market that is open late on the corner of Robson and Richards Streets. Saved alot of money buying groceries, Thai food, wraps, sushi, gluten free and many vegetarian choices. There is a Starbucks across the street from the market and a liquor store in the same block. Almost anything you need is walkable. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Wouldn't hestitate to come back!

Room Tip: We were not bothered by the construction across the street, as we are early risers anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindiana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,951 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,624 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,414 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,235 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing