We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect end to our Wedding night”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect end to our Wedding night”
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The front desk was fantastic. Check in and check out were a breeze as they let me spend more time with my family and getting to the wedding. It was the perfect end to our wedding night, the room was top notch!
Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reinier H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,341
    389
    65
    14
    10
See reviews for
682
2,210
154
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, AB
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at L'Hermitage in September. It was our second time staying at this hotel, as we loved it so much the first time.

The only downfall was that we arrived early and hoping to get early check in. Hotel didn't seem that busy but they insisted they couldn't get us in and we might have to wait until 4pm. I found the desk girl a little cold, she just kept asking me to go up and have some tea or coffee on the 5th floor even after i explained out situation. it was rather annoying and she didn't seem that understanding.

After a couple hours of waiting, we did get into our room. On our first visit we had a room with a kitchen, this time we had a boutique petite room. it was nice but if staying again i would probably go with a bigger one again.

Breakfast was awesome, i would probably say it's one of the best breakfast buffet's i've had at a hotel. Lots of options and good quality food. service was very good.

All in all a great stay! We'll be back. We really enjoyed playing with hippo the hotel's dog as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peoplephotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and loved it. The hotel, staff, and location were wonderful! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed at l'hermitage for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon. The location is perfect for exploring Vancouver and the rooms were extremely spacious & very good value for a city centre hotel.

Most importantly though the hotel really has a character. The staff were unbelievably helpful & we will never forget Hippo's 5th birthday party! Thank you, Hippo

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdmjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington d.c.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights and absolutely loved it. Concierge was amazing and took care of all reservations for us, gave us good tips for sightseeing and were always one step ahead of us in our expectations. The hotel is beautiful, we had a fireplace in our room, bathrooms were gorgeous, had chocolates on our pillows every night and the lounge was beautiful as well. We would definitely come back and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lover2travel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The hotel itself was very modern and luxurious. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. There was one issue which was handled extremely well. We were awoken at 5:30am by a false fire alarm due to a sprinkler system error. The hotel gave everyone who exited the hotel a $100 credit toward their stay, which we felt to be extremely gracious.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2011

This is my second time staying at L'Hermitage for an extended period of 30+ days and the first review I feel compelled to write. The staff are simply the best and the service is exceptional from the general manager down to housekeeping. Everyone made me feel at home. I was in Vancouver for work last year and there was no other place I would consider staying if I am there again. The hotel itself is very impressive in its rooms and facilities. The location is simply the best as it is centrally located and just 5 blocks from the Granville St. entertainment district. Its also close almost on the Robson St. shopping track and all the food shops nearby are great. It is definitely the place to stay when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,019 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing