We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel - first rate”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel - first rate”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Loved this hotel. Stayed for 4 nights and could not ask for better. Staff were fantastic by helping out with any question or query and rooms were fantastic. We booked the 1 bedroom suite which was so comfortable. Huge bathroom and living room. Location was perfect too - right near the central Vancouver district but easy to get anywhere else. Make sure you say hello to Hippo the canine concierge if you stay - he's gorgeous.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2wheeltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,341
    389
    65
    14
    10
See reviews for
682
2,210
154
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (856)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We spent four days before an Alaskan Cruise and returned for another night.
Everyone was so friendly and professional that they were falling over themselves to hepl us in any way possible. Rooms were great, spacious. Just a pleasure.
We will return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wheelers Hill Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed here after an Alaskan cruise and prior to catching the train to Banff. From
the time we arrived the staff were so helpful and pleasant, nothing was any trouble
from booking a local tour to organising the bellboy to help us with a 15kg parcel
to the post office. Would love to stay here again
Wheelers hill ,Australia

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJames32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Once again Trip Advisor steered us in the right direction. Stayed two nights after an Alaskan cruise to check out Vancouver and could not have asked for a better hotel experience. The room, service, cleanliness, all top shelf. Good location, nice pool .....You get the idea. This hotel is a wonderful choice for a stay in Vancouver. Thanks again Trip Advisor for another right on recomendation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PnM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My husband & I stayed here two nights prior to an Alaskan cruise. The location was easy to find by taking the skytrain from the airport and walking a few blocks, & we found it centrally located within the city. The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. The room was spacious with a fireplace & balcony, and the bathroom was also spacious with a large, sunken tub & separate shower. We enjoyed using the fitness room with Life Fitness equipment, the saltwater pool & hot tub. It was like being on a cruise ship as the staff was constantly cleaning. Also, loved the dog, Hippo.....he's absolutely adorable!!!! Would recommend this boutique hotel to anyone travelling to Vancouver!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PghRunnerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Is, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our room was lovely. Asked for an early check in and they accomodated. Told room would be ready in a little while and to go have a coffee on them while we waited. Told them it was our anniversary and received a bottle of wine. Very nice. Staff was very attentive and the breakfast buffet in the morning was quite good. The only thing I can say negative is that no one was there to help with luggage from cab to hotel entrance when we arrived but they were quick to make us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fitchboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Arrived at the hotel exhausted from a cruise 6 hrs. prior to check-in. What a pleasant surprise - we not only were able to check in, but our room was upgraded. Wow! Things only got better. Room was great (beds were extremely comfortable), and the service was the best. The concierge, Raymond, was very helpful as was the doorman Sean. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the pool due to the weather. If we're ever in the area again we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,019 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing