We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel stay ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best hotel stay ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

This hotel is fantastic.
We booked a suite here for two nights, and had one of the best rooms I've ever had, including a huge terrace, and large living area.
The staff were all wonderful and friendly and the facilities at the hotel were second to none.
Don't stay anywhere else in Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dcm1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,149
    370
    60
    14
    10
See reviews for
633
2,087
142
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

There were 3 of us going on an Alaska cruise and we decided to come early and see Vancouver. We wanted a boutique hotel and not a chain. The suite at L'Hermitage was just perfect, plenty big with 2 separate rooms and so very nice. The hotel staff was excellent as were the amenities.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letoler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed here at the beginning of July this year. Can't think of a bad word to say.. Ex front desk and conciege. Lovely room modern room. We made lot of use of the outdoor pool and hot tub and the business centre. A real treat after a long day walking around Vancouver city. A really excellent boutique hotel in a quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Good location. Walking distance to China Town, Yaletown, Gastown, major shopping areas and waterfront. Helpful staff and just overall really great experience in a great city.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom suite great since full kitchen and washer and dryer. Can save a fortune not eating out fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtraveler1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

We booked the cheapest room but were very pleasantly surprised when we saw it; it was more than adequate. The staff were the best we have come across and we are very well travelled. The breakfasts were excellent also. The location would take some beating as the hotel is within walking distance of mot of the main attractions. The only bad news is the parking charge of $25 a night, which rises to nearly $34 with taxes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davies20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights and I can honestly say I wish it had been for 2 weeks. The room was spacious, clean, beautifully designed and very user friendly. Everything had been thought of, even down to a magnifying mirror in the bathroom so that ladies could apply their eye makeup and men could have a decent shave. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and really couldn't do enough for you. There was an adjoining Italian restaurant, which wasn't actually part of the hotel but you could enter through the lobby and the food there was wonderful. The outdoor swimming pool area was great and there was a fitness suite also, which unfortunately we didn't get time to use. The hotel also offer a very good business service to their guests and there is a lounge area where you can have wine/cheese and biscuits in the early evening. I can honestly recommend this hotel to anyone, it is one of the best we stayed at on our trip throughout Canada. Well done and thank you for making it such a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stiffnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed for the first two days of our holiday, and then returned again for the final night nearly three weeks later. The easiest way to give a review is not to write endlessly about how good the hotel was, when fewer words can suffice. The title of this review therefore says it all to cover the services we used.

If we return to Vancouver then we will return to the L'Hermitage.

Room Tip: Treat people with respect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaceAce55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,325 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing