We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'Hermitage provides service all Hotels should aspire to!”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“L'Hermitage provides service all Hotels should aspire to!”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Absolutely amazing Hotel. The rating No 1 in Vancouver on Trip Advisor is so deserved.
The reception staff,Raymond, David, the cleaning staff -everyone makes you feel special.

We had the pleasure of staying for 5 days and would gladly return and recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone.
It's waking distance to everywhere downtown. It's close to Hop on Hop off bus stops.

The restaurant Q4 next to the Hotel has the same level of service as L'Hermitage with
wonderful food.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillandJohn012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,248
    379
    62
    14
    10
See reviews for
650
2,151
151
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Superb reception, assistance, Maitre D/concierge, doorman, room. Bathroom almost bigger than that bedroom with King size bed. Balcony not used and near to loud air con but interior room very good. Turn down service. In room assistance for adjusting temperature/air con operation. L'Orangerie free coffee or tea, beautiful modern fire place. Never swam in outdoor pool (raining). Great ambassadors for Vancouver, and gave great support to nearby police action re: post Canucks game 7--told visitors how supportive Van residents are, and peaceful (attested to by messages on local businesses apologizing for hooliganism...). Storage room for luggage if in transit. Best stay this year (I've travelled 37 nights). Will return without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BritIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My wife and I chose this hotel to stay two nights prior to boarding our cruise ship to Alaska. If we were doing it again we might very well choose L'Hermitage again. We found it to be a great location for seeing Vancouver. It's about a 2-block walk to catch the SkyTrain, and about 1-block to a Hop-On/Hop-Off sightseeing tram stop. We arrived in Vancouver by AmTrak from Seattle and the cab ride was only 5 minutes and less than $10. When we were ready to cruise, it was a pleasant 15-minute mostly downhill walk from the hotel to the Canada Place pier terminal. We never needed a car or another taxi.

We had a suite in the hotel that was very modern, attractively decorated, clean and well appointed with excellent customer service throughout. A memorable stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RatchfordJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

It was great to arrive after a long journey to a crisp, clean room. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely relaxing time here. We stayed here for 3 nights on arriving in Canada before travelling up to Whistler - my only regret is that we couldn't book back in on our return and ended up staying at The Sutton Place which was far inferior to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

What a fantastic hotel, everyone is so helpful and really want to make your stay the best they can. In some ways I wish it didn't get such good reviews as I want to keep it a secret for any other trip I make to Vancouver as the prices are bound to go up as it's so good.

We were in Canada for our honeymoon and stayed at 6 different hotels and this was the best by a long long way. Happy to recommend it to anyone on any type of trip

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKtravelHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This hotel was very comfortable, clean, and lovely. The staff was excellent: friendly and helpful. We have to give a shout-out to Raymond the concierge who was fabulous and went above and beyond to help us make the best use of our time to do everything we wanted to do, including making use of the hotel's perfect pair of his & her bikes to spend a brilliant day biking around beautiful Stanley Park. Afterward the rooftop pool and hot tub were perfect. Tons of excellent dining within easy walking distance. Comfy, sleep inducing beds, and a very nice breakfast for about $17. Hippo the dog is cute and friendly. No problems at L'Hermitage whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBoyer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The hotel was everything we needed and more. The suite was perfect for our family and the service was exceptional. We loved our time in Vancouver and will definitely return, and we will without doubt be sure to stay at the L'Hermitage.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahHonolulu_HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 90 in Vancouver
2,379 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,513 reviews
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Property: L'Hermitage Hotel
Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing