We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food that makes my belly smile”
Review of Gorilla Food - CLOSED

Gorilla Food
Neighborhood: Gastown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Gastown
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food that makes my belly smile”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I love eating here! The only place that leaves you feeling full and not weighted down from heavy food. The dishes are unique and all vegan and raw. So delicious!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beccabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not for everyday, but an original and tasty treat”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Come for a filling and nutritious meal as well as to marvel at how much food can be made without cooking or using animal products. A must-try.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Globedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Gorilla is a very inteligent animal”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Raw food is real food. Vegan menu. I really liked the deserts here..yummy. Haven't had a chance to get to the main courses. Small cozy type atmosphere, its a rootsy kind of place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yummy_tummy_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots of veggie with interested atmosphere”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I"m not a raw food fan but this place surprised me. The smoothies are good and big. I had a sandwich with guacamole and tapenade which was very flavorful. I thought I'd be hungry when I left but it was very filling and very reasonably prices (smoothie and sandwich under $10 Canadian). The waitress was really friendly and sweet too. The mood brought me back to my college years (not that long ago). The slightly annoying thing is the sound of the blender which can be quite loud (and often given that smoothies seem popular) in the small restaurant.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank olgajane50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Dank food down under”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Awesome vibes here. Watch the gals whip-up amazing feats of veganism with ease and grace. Don't forget to save room for dessert! Mmmmm. Shakes are amazing. Gotta try it all - way too tasty.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank justonetaste203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorilla Food also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing