We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful evening”

Seasons in the Park
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons in the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 3,704 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Shaughnessy
Cross street: Cambie Street
Transit: Seasons in the Park is located at the very top of Vancouver's second largest greenspace. There are public transit stops located along both Cambie (#15) and Main Street (#3). For more information on getting here CLICK HERE!
Description: Poised in Queen Elizabeth Park at the highest point in the city, and overlooking the exquisite quarry gardens, Seasons in the Park Restaurant is a local landmark in a class of its own, having set the standard for distinctive regional cuisine and exceptional service in Vancouver for almost 20 years. Centrally located and just a 10-minute drive from the Vancouver International Airport and Vancouver’s downtown core, this glass-wrapped restaurant features stunning views of Vancouver’s shimmering city skyline, the North Shore Mountains and Pacific Ocean. With innovative, seasonal dishes, the menu highlights West Coast and Pacific Rim influences and delivers clean, fresh, simple dishes. For private events Seasons in the Park offers four unique rooms, each boasting unparalleled views. Seasons in the Park is the quintessential Vancouver dining experience; simply the very best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Casual elegance, very good cuisine, on the ball staff, gorgeous view. We always enjoy our times and meals there be it on the patio or indoors. Staff do what they can to accommodate. Highly recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jazzwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    223
    83
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
255 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
“2nd time as good as the first”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our second time dining at Seaons in the Park
(previous time one year ago)

The setting is very special - what a view
Meals tend toward the traditional (surf/turf, prime roast, etc..)

All our meals were delicious - and presentation was great
Service was spot on and efficient

I highly recommend this restaurant for out-of-town visitors, as it's a good way to see the view of Vancouver + the stroll before and after through the park is nice

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deathracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“View restaurants ...meh!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There is an old saying that I know...great views not great food! Why is this?
It has mostly been true that its almost a cliche.
That said i have eaten at Seasons about 8 times over several years.
I kept coming back because its value for dollar was good...meaning ...lovely fine dinning service, ambience and views and respecable quality food for not super high prices.
For a special night out, occasion, family celebration if your kids are well behaved, to grab a steak and traditional westcoast canadian mainstream fair it will pass enough checks.
However after my last dinner I realized something...Seasons it not truely fine dining refined nuanced flavoured food. If you want a really amazing delicious meal that impresses or even dazzels then I would try other places in town.
If you want to entertain guests and or celebrate with traditional less discerning pallets in a lovely atmosphere without a huge price tag then Seasons could fit the bill.
Perhaps their chef and line cooks are too use to a unchanged unchallenging menu, but I think they could and should do better given their great location and likely a more reasonable rent they pay to the city compared to other places that have to pay full market rents and still manage to turn out darn tasty memmorable meals.
Get inspired Seasons, try the best around town then make your existing dishes better,
I want to keep coming back!
Case in point: your salmon and catch of the day dish- halibut: Grubb on Main st, Cactus, Raincity Grill and Cafe Brio in that order with similar prices per dish, they all surpass yours. Its not that yours are terrible - they are acceptable/fine but in contrast the other restaurants fish dishes taste and come together better. I realize this sampling is limited because I cannot try everything and Seasons may have dishes equal to or better in other ways, thus these observation are just my opinion that inspires further investigation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hc437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts and feelings, and what you think would make things better. We value your input as a repeated guest of Seasons. You also provide us with rich detail in your review, which goes a long way towards the constructiveness of your feedback. Please be assured your comments have been forwarded to the Executive Chef and his kitchen team.

Warm regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner With Friends”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a great evening sharing a bottle of Dom, some very good food, and a great view with a lovely atmosphere. The service was good, not great. Overall we all had a night we won't forget.
Coming from NYC, I have been to many great restaurants and this place won't disappoint.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Galilee, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sunset on top of the park at Seasons-ideal end to a day”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great little restaurant on top of Little Mountain or Q.E. Park as some of the locals call it. Wonderful view of the city--great bar, interesting appetizers--good place to go with a group of friends to enjoy the view, food and ambiance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons in the Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Seasons in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing