We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great view of Vancouver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons in the Park

Seasons in the Park
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons in the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 3,595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Shaughnessy
Cross street: Cambie Street
Transit: Seasons in the Park is located at the very top of Vancouver's second largest greenspace. There are public transit stops located along both Cambie (#15) and Main Street (#3). For more information on getting here CLICK HERE!
Description: Poised in Queen Elizabeth Park at the highest point in the city, and overlooking the exquisite quarry gardens, Seasons in the Park Restaurant is a local landmark in a class of its own, having set the standard for distinctive regional cuisine and exceptional service in Vancouver for almost 20 years. Centrally located and just a 10-minute drive from the Vancouver International Airport and Vancouver’s downtown core, this glass-wrapped restaurant features stunning views of Vancouver’s shimmering city skyline, the North Shore Mountains and Pacific Ocean. With innovative, seasonal dishes, the menu highlights West Coast and Pacific Rim influences and delivers clean, fresh, simple dishes. For private events Seasons in the Park offers four unique rooms, each boasting unparalleled views. Seasons in the Park is the quintessential Vancouver dining experience; simply the very best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great view of Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Queen Elizabeth park is a beautiful setting with paths and you will see wedding parties taking photos most nice weekends. The covered atrium is great as well.
The restaurant called "Seasons in the Park" is a well known place to go among locals as well as visitors. We take any out of town guests there every time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AngelBoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    212
    76
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday Brunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We recently ate at the restaurant to celebrate my daughter's wedding which took place there. We had a large group ( 6 adults, 4 children) and had a gorgeous view of the city. There was a broad range of food choices which appealed to all ages. The kids enjoyed the french toast and fruit while adults sampled choices such as eggs benedict with salmon or back bacon, duck salad, sausages and oysters. The service was excellent and prompt. We followed the meal with a walk through the beautiful gardens and pathways and a quick visit to the fountain and Bloedel Conservatory. There were not as many flowers as ten years ago but the beds look ready for new plantings. Use valet parking, cheaper than on street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKW60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A delightful luncheon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife's cousin was visiting from Hong Kong so we decided to take him to Seasons in the Park for lunch. Since one of his interests was horticulture, we felt it was perfect to combine the two events together, taking in a luncheon and the scenery at Queen Elizabeth Park. The restaurant has a great ambiance because of its location and scenic views. The luncheon menu has a variety of selection to satisfy anyone's taste. I had asked the waitress to make sure that the bill would come my way. She accommodated my wish very well and very discreetly. The portions were quite large though not pricey. The order of mussels was plentiful. The busboy continued to ask us if we needed additional bread which was just great. The roast beef sandwich was cold but could have been enhanced if it would have come with a warm dip. All in all, a great place to dine in the company of friends and to enjoy conversation and beautiful views.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WEI339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful View with Great Food too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had a group of 12 and were surprised that we had a table with a view. Everyone loved it. My husband and I shared a halibut special with our own starters. Mine was a prawn cocktail with HUGE prawns and a cocktail sauce with fresh horseradish. The waiter was so accomodating he was willing to give us 6 checks and do the math. The place is lovely - rustic with chandeliers. The Prime Rib Sunday supper was selected by at least one of our number, and as compared with another review, he was very happy with the salad, prime rib, and chocolate cake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PacificaCookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Amazing view but skip the Sunday Prime Rib Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I've eaten at this restaurant a couple of times in the past and the food is usually amazing. So my family and friends (group of 6) decided to come for the Prime Rib Sunday Dinner special which is $32 for caesar salad, prime rib and chocolate cake. Although it was a very good price neither the salad nor prime rib were memorable. My favourite part of the PR dinner is the yorkshire pudding and they forgot to put that on the plate :(. At any rate, I'd wished I'd ordered the mussels and a steak because both my husband and myself were not overly enthralled with the meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Shannon,

Thank you so much for this feedback. I am sorry to hear that your prime rib dinner disappointed! Please be assured that your observations have been passed on to the Executive Chef, Chef Dennis, and his kitchen crew. With constructive comments like yours, we can keep improving, and we are sure to wow you at your next visit to Seasons in the Park!

Kind regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons in the Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Seasons in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing