We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Restaurant Has No Equal in Most Other Cities”

Seasons in the Park
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons in the Park is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 3,730 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Shaughnessy
Cross street: Cambie Street
Transit: Seasons in the Park is located at the very top of Vancouver's second largest greenspace. There are public transit stops located along both Cambie (#15) and Main Street (#3). For more information on getting here CLICK HERE!
Description: Poised in Queen Elizabeth Park at the highest point in the city, and overlooking the exquisite quarry gardens, Seasons in the Park Restaurant is a local landmark in a class of its own, having set the standard for distinctive regional cuisine and exceptional service in Vancouver for almost 20 years. Centrally located and just a 10-minute drive from the Vancouver International Airport and Vancouver’s downtown core, this glass-wrapped restaurant features stunning views of Vancouver’s shimmering city skyline, the North Shore Mountains and Pacific Ocean. With innovative, seasonal dishes, the menu highlights West Coast and Pacific Rim influences and delivers clean, fresh, simple dishes. For private events Seasons in the Park offers four unique rooms, each boasting unparalleled views. Seasons in the Park is the quintessential Vancouver dining experience; simply the very best the Pacific Northwest has to offer.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This Restaurant Has No Equal in Most Other Cities”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Wherever you travel to - you will be hard pressed to find an excellent restaurant occupying as exquisite a location as Seasons. We have dined here every New Year's Eve for years and we bring out of town guests here and sometimes just go for lunch or dinner. The restaurant is consistently great but the location is constantly spectacular. Visitors to downtown should spring for a cab ride to this suburban jewel and most will be surprised at the value even when one factors in transportation. Select a clear night and request a window table just before sunset or arrive early and stroll the park and gardens.
The place could be more expensively decorated and its entrees might change more frequently but the again prices would rise to match more costly establishments downtown. Go before this place does become priced more closely to its competition. It has a charm and provides a beautiful and comfortable experience close enough to the downtown crowds that one can see downtown but situated in a remarkable hilltop park that appears much farther away than it is.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Manager at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest of Seasons in the Park,

Thank you so much for your delightful review of our restaurant on TripAdvisor! You captured the uniquely beautiful essence of us perfectly in your words of compliment.

Thank you for your continued patronage over many years to Seasons in Queen Elizabeth Park. Please make yourself known to us next time you are in, as we would love to get to know you in person!

Look forward to seeing you soon,
From
Alison (GM), Kenny, Larry and Meghan (Managers)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    227
    85
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
190 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Beautiful View and Food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I loved the ambiance of the Seasons restaurant, particularly the outdoor patio with the juxtaposition of rough-hewn logs, chandeliers, and fireplaces, overlooking the lights of the city. The service was not particularly attentive, but we appreciated the complimentary anniversary dessert.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A return visit”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

HI
I recently returned to Seasons on the Park December 14 for a work function.
Last year I gave it 3 reviews. This year--I've upped the score to 4
The service was much better than last year. We had a server who was much more attentive, although once it became busier, we didn't notice her as much. However, we did have good service from the young man who kept our water glasses nicely filled. Much appreciated.
I ordered the chicken this year-- tasty and the chicken was properly cooked and very moist, although the dish was a bit more salted than my individual taste.
My one beef is, as usual we got seated at the table to six in the upper middle area of the restaurant. We had asked for seating by the window, but we were told they can't accommodate this for us, despite us asking well in advance when we made our reservation. We also noted a larger group who was down by a window, so obviously they have some ability to move tables, etc around. So, I wish they would have made more of an effort. Felt it was a bit of a "too bad, so sad" response.
Having said all that--I was pleased that our experience was much more improved than last year and look forward to see a continued improvement in customer satisfaction--service and food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vacantvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear repeated guest of Seasons in the Park...!

Thank you for posting your review of your recent (work function) dining experience at Seasons on TripAdvisor. We value all feedback , and yours is specially useful since you describe in good detail what you liked, what you didn't and what was different from a previous visit.

We are sure to impress you even more next time because input such as yours is taken seriously, we are able to continually strive for excellence. Looking forward to you letting us know when the time comes!

A very happy 2013 to you!

Kind regards,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“how can you run out of roast beef special at 7 pm?”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We otften take our "out-of towners" to Seasons because thefood, service and especially the view are exceptional at this retaurant, USUALLY. Last night, we hosted 2 other couples for the weekly "Sunday night Roast beef 3 course special menu" as advertized.
We arrived at 7 pm, ordered by 715, ( 5 of the 6 of us ordered the Roast Beef special) and a few moments later were informed they were "sold out" of roast beef!!!

How anyone can run out of their weekly advertized special so early?

I suggested we move to a different restaurant, as a matter of principal, but we stayed when the manager offered to substitute steak for the roast beef at the same price. (The also served us the Yorkshire Pudding as an extra, but really, if I want steak I go to a steakhouse). We went there to have roast beef.
Next time, if we ever go back, I will reserve the roast beef when I make the reservation!!

Not very impressive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoyD49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequoia R, Customer Service Coordinator at Seasons in the Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Roy

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent dining experience at Seasons in the Park. Please allow me to apologize for the roast beef special that became unavailable. We try our best to ensure only the freshest ingredients are used, and occasionally, when we get busier than anticipated, we run out. I am glad Alison, the General Manager was able to assist in finding a substitute for you.

We look forward to seeing you again at Seasons in the Park,

Adele Holgate
Customer Service Coordinator I Sequoia Company of Restaurants
e: feedback@vancouverdine.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality is assured”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

great service good wine selection not to expensive the menue was extensive and the servers had a good handle on the preperation of the menu

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons in the Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Seasons in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing