We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights to end of our 2 week road trip through the west coast of Canada and this is definitely the perfect place to stay in Vancouver. The room was great, to be expected from most hotels like this though. It's in the heart of the city and walking distance from all the downtown activity, from shopping, to restaurants, bars and cool coffee shops. They staff was super friendly and always willing to assist, they recommended great restaurants. The spa was also very good, we both did feel the massages good have been a tad better but the service was just too good. We will definitely be back to this hotel and I would find it very hard to stay elsewhere in Vancouver when I next return weather for business or pleasure

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarlinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014

Having stayed there for my second time and with friends we were all excited to spend another few days in this great hotel. The location is great, the rooms are very nice, service is very accommodating, staff is very friendly, attentive and restrained, the place has all facilities and great places to eat.
Above all one of the nice things are the free rides with the Bentley and the unique swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndiUmbricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Out of all the hotels booked for our honeymoon, this was the one we were most excited about!! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted and assisted by the friendliest staff ever!! The room was amazing!! The bed was the most comforable bed I have ever slept in! The bathroom was modern and so big you could live in it. I am in love with the rain shower head and we enjoyed a bath in the beautiful free standing tub. Breakfast downstairs was fantastic! We will be returning to this hotel the next time we are in Vancouver!! The Rosewood Hotel Georigia really knows how to take care of their guests and they make you feel like royalty!! We are in love!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jstory426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

..an outstanding hotel. Excellent service, great room, fantastic bathroom (we want to replicate it at home) and ideal location. Vancouver seems expensive and the Rosewood is at the upper end of available price range - but it is worth it in every way. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helenandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The Rosewood Hotel Georgia is a gorgeous hotel with the best service we have ever experienced. They combine posh luxury with warmth--several of the staff called us by name during our stay. The rooms are beautiful-from the bedding to the 'turn off all lights' switch by the bed--made it hard to leave! The maid service was wonderful, we often got notes with our turn down and had a 'pen pal' experience. The complimentary Bentley service for rides to restaurants was unexpected and SO fun. Hawksworth restaurant was delicious-pricey but a great splurge. Had drinks on the rooftop lounge our last night--the perfect ending to a perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with corner view and view of Vancouver Art Museum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Landed in Vancouver after a long flight from UK. Taxi takes about 30 mins from airport. Luggage porter took bags from cab and straight to a very friendly checkin. Arrived at our lovely room as our luggage did, I always like that rather than waiting 10 minutes. Surprisingly the porter who had only been working the 2 days, had worked at a hotel 2 miles from where we live in UK. Small world.
Our suite was in the old building overlooking the art gallery. What a great room with a really comfortable bed and plenty of pillows and the bathroom was huge with separate bath and shower.
The concierge was great. Really helpful booking restaurants and recommending sights to see. Places to see, definitely cycle round Stanley Park, and then for us it was the Cactus cafe chain and Kegs. Whale watching was brilliant from Stevenson. Vancouver is a great city.

Room Tip: Our suite was great in the old building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_PaulaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

A modern hotel with touches of old world opulence centrally located. Can't say enough about the level of service: everyone from the concierge and front desk to housekeeping was friendly and very helpful.

The lap pool was fine for the kids and the spa has excellent treatments for the adults. I recommend trying both while here. I also recommend having a drink at Reflections, the outdoor lounge on the 4th floor (a young, hip professional vibe). And the lounge in the lobby has complimentary coffee and tea in the morning (a good way to start the day). To top it off, the front desk has complimentary men's and women's fragrances if you would like to partake on your way out for the evening. A very nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BayRidgeGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,158 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $261 - $774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing