We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful hotel in a wonderful city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel in a wonderful city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

It may take 9 hours from the UK to get there but the hotel and the city are well worth it. The hotel is an iconic landmark and Rosewood have certainly put their luxury mark on it. We travelled in June and spent the weekend in Vancouver when the Jazz festival was on. From our room we could look down on one of the venues and watch it. It finished quite early so noise wasn't a problem either. Service was excellent, well worth staying their. It didn't take too long to walk anywhere. Try and make use of the house car, never been in a Bentley before - a great way to arrive at Granville Island

Room Tip: Request a high floor, city view was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cappleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    146
    39
    10
    5
See reviews for
287
757
75
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our stay at the Georgia was for pleasure. Our experience at the Georgia Rosewood Hotel was truly exceptional from the minute we arrived until the minute we left. Every staff member we had the pleasure of meeting treated us with the ultimate level of service. Overall one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had. A special thanks to the concierge Matthew. What a talented and knowledgeable man.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMCNCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our rooms were beautiful; we were in the deluxe category, FYI. From the bellmen to the drivers to the front desk to the concierge, the service was perfect. The spa provided me with the best massage I can remember. The cocktails in the bar downstairs were fabulous...

The only downside was the internet -- and we made a stink about that. It's really, really bad. First, I hate being nickeled and dimed for internet prices. Here, they TELL you the internet is free, but if you want real speed, you have to pay an extra $17/day per device. Second, once I've bitten the bullet and paid the price, I expect GOOD internet. The internet cut out regularly and could barely load most websites. A total disappointment. They're apparently aware of the problem and working to fix it, but they should also just make it free. Charging is just insulting, especially when some of the greatest hotels in the world simply comp Internet access.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sjgjess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel for our one year anniversary. From the second we arrived, we had exceptional service! We had never been to Vancouver and so we didn't really have any idea of where to go or what to do. The concierge desk was more than helpful. Every recommendation given by them was perfect! The location of the hotel makes it very easy to walk every where. We had a car rental but we barely used it. We stayed in a deluxe room and it was beautiful. The bathroom was incredible. The bathtub is definitely worth upgrading the room. THe bed was so comfortable! We had traveled for about 13 hours by the time we got to the hotel and laying in bed felt like lying on a cloud! We had dinner at Hawksworths and it was incredible. It was definitely the best meal we had while our stay in Vancouver. We also had a couple's massage and it was the best hot stone massage I had ever received. We fell in love with Rosewood a few years ago and this is the third Rosewood property we stay in. It definitely did not let us down. The service is always our favorite part. I know we will be back!

Room Tip: Deluxe room! THe bathtub is worth the upgrade charge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

The overall feel is that of a high end boutique property. From the moment you walk in you can tell this is special. The rooms albeit smallish have everything you need including a soaking tub that has sliding doors so that you can watch a film as you soak. The amenities are lovely but soaps, etc are not meant to be taken home. In fact, all toiletries are dispensed in a large glass vat which makes it impossible to take your memorial soap for home use.

The house car is a Bently and is done as a courtesy unless you require airport pick up and drop off.

THE CONCIERGE KNOW THERE STUFF AND CAN GET YOU IN ANYWHERE YOU DESIRE.

The trendy bar at the top has a unique pool which reflects various images throughout the bar and is a great conversation piece.
Their salon features zero gravity chairs for a ubnique mani. pedi, and blow dry experience but
be sure and book ahead since it is a small space.

The lobby has art to die for and is quite comfortable at night SHOULD YOU WANT TO COZY UP AND READ A BOOK.
We go at least twice a year and never want to leave.Rosewood knows how to make you feel special.

Room Tip: Try and avoid a room facing the street or the park because there is much noise at night including c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpresskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is in a great location in downtown VC. It is close enough to walk to many attractions, and the sight-seeing buses will stop across the street. It is a block away from a drug store if you have forgotten something, and it is across the street from Pacific Centre, a huge underground shopping mall. The hotel itself is outstanding. We were celebrating our anniversary, and a complimentary bottle of champagne was iced down in our room when we arrived. The room had a Nespresso maker, which was appreciated, although I would have preferred a Kuerig with regular coffee. A tea service was also provided. A large variety of snacks and drinks are in the room for an additional cost; prices are posted. Each day, turn-down provided a plate of delicious butter cookies and bottles of water. For a complimentary shoe shine, you could leave your shoes hanging on the outside of your door (in the provided bag) and they are returned by 6 a.m. the following morning. The room itself could not have been any better--we booked a Superior Room, king bed. There was a ton of space: the huge bathroom had two sinks at opposite ends of the room, with a large walk-in rain shower plus a separate soaking tub as well as a separate toilet room. There was a sofa and a desk; internet was complimentary. The windows opened slightly for some fresh air. The bed was extremely comfortable--I meant to check out the mattress brand before we left, but I forgot!! The linens and bath amenities were high end. Even though in the middle of a large city, with the elevators located just inside the hotel entrance, it felt very secure between the hotel staff recognizing us by name and the requirement to scan your room key inside the elevator prior to accessing a floor. Here are the cons: We were in room #1005 (10th floor) and each evening the hallway smelled strongly of the restaurant below. The odor never appeared in our room, so there must be a problem with the ventilation in the hallway. Also, local phone calls will cost you $2.00, parking will cost you $42 per day, and there is no access to ice (you have to call to request it). However, the turn-down service left ice each evening. We found parking available a block away and on the week-ends, you can save money by choosing this option, but during the week, you will not realize any savings. Bottom line, if you want to be pampered, and don't mind paying for it, this is the place to stay. One final note, be prepared to pay about 17% on top of your room rate to cover the taxes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickygirl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in January and wished we could have stayed longer. Our room was incredibly comfortable and beautiful. I don't think I've ever seen a better hotel bathroom. The concierge was extremely helpful and friendly and gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. We had brunch at the hotel restaurant before we left, and it was amazing. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HKH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing