We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This place was amazing!!! Their customer service is really what stands them apart. Such a classy and romantic hotel but also SO family friendly! Upon our arrival they had a crib with a welcome bear, baby items, bottle warmer, and diaper genie! On top of that the chef would make fresh baby food for you. It was wonderful to have such a luxury experience while being on a family trip. They also provided transportation for my children and I to the aquarium. They went above and beyond-WOULD STAY AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopefultravelbyrdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,830)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,830 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Probably the best hotel I've been to. Service at check in was excellent. In the room there was a delicious chocolate dessert waiting for us. The room is luxurious and modern with Nespresso maker, etc. Biggest bathroom ever with dual sinks and a deep tub. Located right downtown. This place is really as good as they say and I enjoyed my stay immensely, if only I had more time…..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halfwayhome101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Hotel Georgia is one of those rare hotels in which one's high expectations are constantly exceeded. The staff is superb: always professional, friendly and unfailingly helpful. As a guest (or simply frequent visitor to the restaurant, cafe and bars), it would be difficult to find a more rewarding experience at any hotel anywhere (and I've travelled extensively overseas).

The hotel's central location is convenient for all downtown Vancouver attractions and is also very close to the Skytrain (which makes it very handy to get to the airport in rush hour!)

The rooms are very comfortable and thoughtfully appointed. The food is excellent in the Hawksworth restaurant and the Lobby Bar.

In the event that an issue DOES arise (very rare but when you spend as much time there as I do, it's inevitable), it is immediately corrected with profuse apology by staff who clearly care deeply about their work.

For those guests wishing to drive and park, the valet parking is also exceptionally efficient, courteous and convenient, irrespective of the time of day. It can get very busy in peak hours but the staff make it look easy. I have never had to wait more than a few minutes, even when there is a major event in progress.

I cannot think of another hotel anywhere for which I would not change at least one aspect if I could. However, with the Georgia, I would not change a single thing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but, this being a busy city, the higher up the better. The ones facing out to We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed for two nights and was very impressed. The hotel is one of the oldest in Vancouver and has recently undergone a refit. The result is amazing. With a the opportunity to work in this environment the staff are enthusiastic and motivated. If in Vancouver and you don't say here then you have missed out.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

For a city centre hotel, this is in a good location opposite the Museum of Art, close to the cathedral and within easy walking distance of Vancouver's finest shops. The lobby is a good welcoming space with some interesting art on the walls and reception is efficient and delivered with a smile. We were shown to our room and were delighted to find it spacious, well appointed and decorated with some style and sensitivity. We felt comfortable and happy. The bathroom was excellent, lighting great, lovely underfloor heating. A sigh of relief after our earlier stay in Vancouver.

My husband then left for a night in Edmonton knowing that, in his absence, I was going to settle in and have a happy night with a good movie and room service. Alas, no! Try, as I did, by reading the instructions from start to finish, again and again, I could not get the film choices to work on the TV. All I could get on the pay-to-view channel was a choice of 7 movies, either starring Vin Diesel (no thank you) or children's cartoons. Reluctantly, I called reception. A young man arrived, bright-eyed and assured, and twiddled away confidently at the controls. No joy. Nothing. After 30 minutes of this, he called the duty-manager who duly arrived. This was turning into quite a party. Not the quiet evening I had imagined. More twiddling. No success. It was mildly implied that my initial efforts may have caused the problem. I was not amused by the inference and later in the evening the DM did have the grace to call me and apologise and inform me that their I-media providers were having problems and would I accept a glass of wine on the house. These things happen but the following night when I tried again to summon up a movie, old Vin Diesel was still on offer and the same few alternatives. The glitch had not been resolved.

The following morning, I left the room at 11:00am to go off and explore the Aquarium (excellent) and the market on Granville Island. Footsore, collapsing back into my room c.4:00pm, it seems that nobody had thought it a good idea to make up the room. It was precisely as I had left it. I find this unacceptable in a joint charging these amounts and claiming to be one of the best hotels in town. It's just not service. Such a shame. Style over substance yet again.

Of the positives, I have to commend the concierges, both of whom were superb. Well informed, extremely helpful and a credit to their particular game. The front desk was a bit patchy and I did find the offer of a spritz of scent almost alarming - what is the point? Slightly made me feel that our very presence may have been rather malodorous and that they needed to keep the lobby area fragrant! Perhaps a glorious arrangement of flowers on that back shelf rather than a clutter of scent bottles would be a better idea (and message).

Room Tip: Go as high as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shellfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed 1 night at this beautiful hotel. Everything was perfect. Extremely courteous and helpful staff, beautiful room, restaurant, cafe and bar. Unfortunately we didn't have the time to use the pool ... that will have to wait until next time. We were upgraded from a deluxe room to a junior suite which made our stay even more enjoyable. We can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Our room didn't have a view as it was overlooking office buildings/open air restaurant, but beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sevenoaks2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful down town hotel experience for our family with 2 young kids!
From the minute you arrive till the time you leave you will be pampered in every way: the spacious rooms, the pool, the restaurant and lobby bar/relax areas! The price is very reasonable though not cheap... But than again, contemporary luxury comes with a price.
Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,215 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,825 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $271 - $897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing