We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The only place you should stay in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only place you should stay in Vancouver”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel defines what a 5-star experience should be. First of all, the hotel is gorgeous, the lobby pays tribute to the history of the building, but is also perfectly modern. The staff goes out of their way to help with each and every request, calling you by name as they seamlessly handle anything that arises.

The rooms are beautifully appointed, with incredible beds, huge bathrooms (with heated floors!), and great amenities. The fitness center is up to date with modern equipment and the salt water pool (heated to 84F) is nice and refreshing. I wish there was a hot-tub and sauna/steam room, but its a very small negative.

We were celebrating our engagement and the staff congratulated us and gifted us with a few very nice extras. We also used the house car (a Bentley of course) for a few short trips within downtown. The concierge desk is truly there to serve and went above and beyond to recommend great sites and restaurants and arrange any plans.

Check their website for any special offers. A stay can be quite reasonable based on the time of year. Regardless, Rosewood Hotel Georgia should be your choice when it comes to a place to stay in Vancouver. Book it.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are worth the upgrade - ask for a view of the Vancouver Art Gallery. Street noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tblumtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    148
    40
    11
    7
See reviews for
291
769
75
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night, on our way to Whistler. The hotel is beautiful - from the lobby to the rooms. The bathroom was amazing, especially the huge shower. We had room service and the food was outstanding. Our only regret is that we got to stay just one night!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lej7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 days at this gracious hotel with our children following a trip to Whistler over Christmas. The hotel is absolutely charming, beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. My children loved swimming in the pool with the glass cut-outs on the bottom. The hotel was also very centrally located and close to good shopping and restaurants.
We didn't dine at the hotel but did enjoy great quality room service.
We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelloup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a great experience and incredible service. The valet staff welcome us so nicely and guide us to the front desk. All staffs are so friendly. The rooms are very nice and modern. We liked all facilities including the spa and the bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldSkiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in Vancouver one night before flying home after a week skiing in Whistler. What a special place in the heart of the city! Our suite, the location, the service and the restaurant were all just perfect. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a deluxe room with a soaking tub & showers in the fabulous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wineandrosestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is the most amazing place you will ever stay at. We arrived late with our 2 year old, valet staff was terrific, bringing up all the luggage so we could get settled quickly. The suite was beautiful and the bathroom can't be described - you have to go see it. I spent a LOT of time in that soaking tub. Wait until you get into the bed. I don't know what brand it is but we have a very expensive mattress and the one at this hotel puts it to shame. I slept like a baby. The pool is beautiful and the spa looked great (I didn't get a chance to visit). The hotel staff is very knowledgeable and helpful beyond belief. My 2 year old got to "request" a cookie and was tickled pink. Room service was quick and the food was the best ever. I highly recommend a visit to this wonderful hotel. The little bear and the bathrobe were just too adorable to leave behind (just a note...these items will cost you about $125.00 if you choose to take them, but worth the joy on my little girl's face every time she cuddles up in "her Rose robe" with teddy at home). There are many attractions in the local area, a lot of great stuff to do with older kids. You must go to the aquarium, 15 minutes away by car and ride through the park. We spent all day there. Thanks Rosewood Georgia for a WONDERFUL family vacation!

Room Tip: 12th floor has a great view and very, very little outdoor noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past two years. Each time I've stayed here, the last being our wedding anniversary, has been excellent. The customer service is second to none. The rooms are the best hotel rooms I've ever been in. The gym is well equipped, and a very nice indoor pool. The only thing missing is an outdoor pool and steam room. All of the food, restaurants to room service, was perfect. You get more than what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brady N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,593 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing