We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a phenomenal stay at the Hotel Georgia in Vancouver. The hotel itself is beautiful, with an interesting collection of art in the lobby. The rooms are immaculate and spacious, and our youngest son loved the chocolate chip cookies which greeted him on our arrival (luckily, he shared). The concierge team was the best we've come across in our travels. Before our arrival, we were in email contact with Matthew, who helped to arrange our rental car, saving us $400. He was also spot on with restaurant recommendations. Samantha helped us to get last minute tickets to both a BC Lions football game and the Bruno Mars concert!!! Georges was always ready with a restaurant suggestion and walking directions as well. The hotel location is perfect (can walk anywhere). The gym is a bit small, but has enough cardio machines and hand weights for a decent workout. I would definitely stay here the next time we are in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Fill out the survey that is sent before your visit. We asked for a room near our kids and were put i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sportsmomfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,435
    149
    41
    11
    7
See reviews for
296
781
75
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

All the little things they do made our stay unforgettable. Will definitely be back. From the little teddy bear for our child to in room amenities. Not many hotels go out of their way like this one. Not to mention the Bentley and the lovely gentleman who genuinely seems to love his job. Not many hotels where every staff member was nice. The artwork was spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poochy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We spent a week in Vancouver and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. They are kid friendly and have an amazing, indoor pool. We ate at Bel Cafe almost every morning (Kale/Egg sandwiches & muffins for the kids). Reflections restaurant is a perfect outdoor spot for cocktails (try the Mexican Fix) and light food (everything is good). The RHG also happens to have the #1 restaurant in Vancouver; Hawksworth! We had an awesome meal and even had our kids try oysters for the first time!

Great service all around and make sure you take a ride in the hotel car during your stay (a beautiful Bentley).

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the Art museum; we were on the 10th floor. There was no noise issue from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffH1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable and well- appointed room in a stylish building in an ideal location. The staff, without exception, are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is 100 metres from the Downtown station of the Metro line from the airport and is on the main street of Downtown Vancouver. Our room looks out onto a busy scene with a large mall over the road but we can scarcely hear anything from outside. Strongly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jules8Perkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

In a great location, this hotel has a lovely ambience , created through it's warm decor & helpful, friendly staff. From the entry to our room, our bathroom and to Hawksworth restaurant we experienced luxury & comfort. We will definitely stay here again should we be fortunate enough to visit Vancouver, and will be recommending then Rosewood Hoel Georgia to friends.

Room Tip: I would suggest people to go for the penthouse !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kabir007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had a great stay in this newly renovated "old" hotel with excellent service levels. From the great and tasty breakfast to the fantastic salt water swimming pool and last but not least the short but enjoyable ride with the Bentley and its charismatic driver Jim which gave a short but great intro of Vancouver to the Aquarium.
We stayed with two kids and the rooms and their amenities were geared not only for adults but also for kids. We had great days and the whole family loved the comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndiUmbricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The Rosewood Georgia is a beautiful, well-located downtown boutique hotel across from the Vancouver Art Gallery. It's got a wonderful vibe that comes from its being a recent renovation of a 1920s hotel, the artwork on the walls, and the friendliness of the staff. Whatever your style, formal to casual, you are comfortable being here. Also unique (at least in our experience) and much appreciated was Jim, who drove us several times in his Bentley (a service for hotel guests), complete with commentary and helpful recommendations.

We had a Deluxe King that looked exactly like the one on the hotel's web site. We faced Georgia Street (nice view of the art gallery), were on a mid-level floor (about halfway up) and, accustomed to large cities, were not troubled by any noise. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. There was a sitting area, large flat screen TV, and a bathroom almost as large as the room itself. The bathroom was fully stocked with everything you'd expect a high-end hotel to provide and had two vanities, a soaker tub, large rain shower and heated floors. The toilet is in a separate enclosure with a glass door that does not go to the ceiling, and therefore there is no sound separation. You need to close the big sliding doors for some of that.

What the room did not have was any place to unpack. The closet was tiny, and half of that was taken up by the safe and two small drawers, the ONLY drawers in the room. No dresser and no other drawers that opened (the vanities had drawer pulls but no actual drawers). This would have been OK if we'd just had overnight or weekend bags, but we'd been traveling for two weeks in different climates with several bags and literally had to live out of our suitcases at the hotel. To their credit, hotel staff offered to help us repack and store some bags (which showed helpful thinking but would not have worked). My tip here is to pack lightly, and if you need more closet space, remove the extra pillow and blanket from the closet and use the shelf they were on.

What is most special about the hotel are the people who work there. They are so nice, genuine, helpful, interesting and friendly (and in some cases downright funny) and we felt very comfortable and welcomed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnjVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing