We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the Heart of Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Heart of Vancouver”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I spent 4 nights on the 6th floor in May 2013 and loved every minute of it. From the moment we checked in to the time we departed, the hotel staff was extraordinary. I want to especially thank Concierge Adam's who went out of his way to make my trip memorable and Jim, the true gentleman who drove us to numerous spots in the hotel Bentley and more importantly gave us insight into the character and beauty of Vancouver and made us feel so welcome. The valet staff was extremely friendly and helpful as were the front desk staff. My room was elegant and peaceful as well as large. The room consisted of a very comfortable bed, flat screen TV, sofa, coffee table, desk and chair. The bathroom was lovely with both a deep bathtub and exceptional shower, two sinks, and luxurious bath products. The service at this hotel is so top notch I cannot think of anything that needs improvement. The truly exceptional staff is what sets this hotel apart. I also enjoyed a massage in the relaxing spa and made use of the well equipped fitness room. All of the restaurants located in the hotel were very good. The location of the hotel is perfectly situated to permit easy walking access to shopping, restaurants, and other areas of interest. The added perk of Jim and the hotel Bentley made our outings stress free and enjoyable. All of the recommendations by the concierge were impeccable. I loved the intimate and quiet atmosphere of the hotel and never saw a crowd of people despite the hotel's high occupancy. I highly recommend the Hotel Georgia and would not stay anywhere else in Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houston2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    155
    43
    11
    7
See reviews for
305
808
78
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my 2 yr old son and cannot express how superb everything is at this hotel, firstly upon check in the hotel is amazing the perfect combination of old and new, The service immpeccable from the time we made our reservation to check out everything was spectacular!! there was even a toddler size bath robe with a teddy bear and cookie plus a personalized letter with activities that he might like to do during his stay.We had the incredible pleasure of dealing personally with RODOLFO the hotel concierge and Grace who took care of the room details..Rodolfo was extremely personable and proffessional and reccomended their rooftop restaurant where we enjoyed a fantastic dinner. I don't write reviews very often but felt inclined to do so for this stay because everything was so incredible!! I would reccomend this hotel a thousand times over but afraid that it may come so popular that I may not be able to get another reservation!!!..LOL. This is a new hotel and won't be a secret for very long..Thank you for an amazing night Hotel Georgia staff!! you are truely a gem in every sense of the word!!

Room Tip: I had a high room and it was overlooking the art gallery, there is a main street downstairs but we d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKEHAMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Located in downtown Vancouver, this hotel is super. The rooms are well equipped and the hotel reminded us of hotels in SE Asia where service is impeccable.
Hawksworth Restaurant where we had dinner and Breakfast was again excellent

Room Tip: higher floors are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 181717Mitchells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is the largest room I have ever stayed in. Huge bed with soft goose down quilt and pillows- so comfy. Huge bathroom with twin sinks and everything you need. Wonderful shower room with ceiling shower that rains down onto the dark marble floor around you. A deep wide tub too. Kitchenette area a bit cramped - not much room to work in to make tea but a Nespresso machine. Room service brought a tea pot but the maid took away the cups which were too small anyway. So for Brits loving tea, it was a trip to London Drug store over the road to get mugs- they stock everything by the way. Large desk and TV. Plenty of seating and lights well placed and convenient, controlled at various points. Friendly helpful concierges.

Room Tip: Ours was de luxe. 4th floor next to the pool and open air bar area. Gym looked good and the pool was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Staying at the Hotel Georgia presents a number of unsolvable problems. First, one should go back through all of their previous tripadvisor reviews and knock every other review down one star. Second, after being so spoil at staying at Hotel Georgia, I seriously doubt than anything will ever measure up to it again. And, yes, the reviews on this page is one of the few internet reviews where what you read is what you will be truly able to experience. The staff are this Hotel’s core asset. They seem to have also a magic ability to read the customer’s mind: when to leave them alone or when to step in and help. The beds are as advertised, supportive yet soft. It is the only hotel that we have stayed in where the bed can hold its own against our (very expensive) bed at home. The shower and bath are also as advertised. In general, the room was very quiet. The real treat was getting a trip in the Bentley. The driver, Jim, is an absolute gentleman and he made us feel like royalty. The stay was worth every cent. Will definitely stay the next time we are in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard may get noise (music) leaking in from the courtyard in the late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhyN0tMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I cannot say enough about Hotel Georgia. The minute we drove up, we felt like we were the only ones there. We arrived behind schedule secondary to traffic from Seattle and needed to be in New Westminster for business meeting.
Anna graciously started the process of checking in, while the bellhop (not sure of name?) took care of our car while we tried to get everything in order for the next 2 hours or so while my husband ventured with me to New Westminster and back on the skylink.
Jim, although he is known for driving guests around in the Bentley, he personally walked us to the skylink station across the mall and into the station, helped us buy the pass, and even came back to make sure we got on the right line.(WOWSER!!!)
Later, Adam's (concierge) helped us with getting around town and finding specifics. On my return from my meeting, Anna again helped us for a late dinner, despite the hotel being super busy with other guests and parties. She made sure that we were helped and seated in the 1927 lounge. (Dinner was great).
All this fantastic service was displayed without fault each day we stayed, including dining at Hawksworth, and coffee at the bella Cafe.
The room has a wonderful lay out and is meticulousness cleaned. The bathroom is just like all the other reviews, out of this world. But I would stay here again regardless of the rooms, the service is beyond expectations!!!!
A big THANK YOU to all the staff that helped us from minute one to the last, you are exceptional!!! and we'll stay here again in November. Next time I want to try one of those Lamborghini's that is always parked outside, okay maybe I'll just settle for the Ferrari. ;)

Room Tip: King size deluxe room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Loved this hotel. The bed was heavenly, the bathroom beautiful and had a great bath and shower! The soaps, shampoo, lotion smelled amazing and felt great on the skin.
Perfectly located downtown, near Robson and Alberni, and close enough for a nice (longish) walk to Stanley Park and to the waterfront, Coal Harbour area. Easy to get everywhere. Very good room service in terms of food quality. Cafe downstairs served great coffee and another great coffee place - Cafe Artigiano was only a block away.
Only slight disappointment was that the Spa was small, no steam room or sauna or hot tub. But the massage was great, just quite expensive, even for a high end hotel.
Overall an amazing place to stay, super nice staff, very efficient and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,951 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,772 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing