We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star birthday party !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I took my 13 year old daughter and her two besties for a 5 star birthday experience and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is beautiful and the service top notch. Not only did the girls get a card welcoming them but my daughter was given a decadent chocolate cake. One of my daughter's friends has a severe peanut allergy and they made sure that she was safe with all her meals.
The pool was beautiful and the girls had a ball while l relaxed on the most comfortable lounger.
The girls shared the king bed, and l had a cot, if you can call it that. Hands down the most comfortable cot/bed l have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on. The room was huge and the 2 flat screens were enjoyed. Bathroom amazing.
We had room service several times and it was YUM. There is a Nespresso machine in the room which is for me a must have in a high end hotel.
Terrific experience and would definitely do it again.
Cheers to you,Hotel Georgia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeyCanada59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 1,769 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at the Georgia at least a half dozen times since its opening and not once have I had anything but a truly unmatched experience. No one does service like Rosewood. It is always genuine and there when you need it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeycarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We experienced an outstanding four-day visit at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia. The attention to detail provided by the front desk, concierge, and Jim, theBentley driver was fantastic. Having that car provided made touring Vancouver real pleasure.
Cocktails on their fourth story outdoor bar were great, our room was sizable and Elegant, in the lobby was beautiful. I cannot imagine we would stay anywhere else when we return to Vancouver.

Stayed: September 2012
Thank Insignia54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Location is fantastic. The rooms are great. The vibe is hip. This may be my new favourite? Fairmont Pacific Rim or Rosewood - view Fairmont, location Rosewood. Both have a fantastic atmosphere, Rosewood has the edge for standard rooms, but the view at the Pac Rim is so Vancouver. I can't decide...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Move2BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed there with special deals of staying 2 nights and get the 3rd night free! The moment we walked into the hotel, we were greeted by the service desk. They are very polite and friendly. Took us to our deluxe room on the 5th floor. Walking to the room, we have this amazing bed, sofa and another sliding door which led us the bathroom. Bathroom is really amazing! I never stay in anywhere with such a big bathroom. A deep tub in the centre and a bathroom plus a rain shower room. The bed and the room is so comfortable, it's really hard to do anything else apart from relaxing. There is also a Nespresso machine in the room. Gym is very well equipped and open for 24 hours. The salt water pool is a must to try. Room service was excellent. The interior of the hotel is really amazing with lot of artworks. You should try the chai hot chocolate from the Bell cafe next to the lobby of the hotel.
Train Station and Art Gallery are next to the hotel. Location is very convenience. We would love to go back there again for sure. Highly recommended to anyone who wants a bit of luxury in their holiday.

Room Tip: Choose at least deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pestosalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

2nd time staying here for business and I can't say enough about the quality of the service and facilities. Each staff to a person was offered exceptional service ( I know it sounds like I'm a paid promoter but I've stayed here only by chance of proximity to an office).
All around this is one of the finest hotels I've stayed at. The rooms are newly renovated and have nice touches like a personal creation on the flat screen display when you enter the room or Bose iPhone dock to play music from. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Form the moment we arrived and were greeted by name to when we left, everything was perfect. Easy to walk to most places. Very knowledgable concierge booked us into delicious Italian restaurant - Cin Cin. Lovley beds, fabulous bathroom. Great 10/10.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MammaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,111 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,720 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $268 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing