We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel Fantastic staff Unbelievable Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed last week at the newly renovated Rosewood Hotel Georgia.

From our arrival to the good-byes the
level of service was truly outstanding. The best we have seen in Vancouver in years.

My wife was touched to receive a special
birthday cake in our room along with a
welcome card from the Managing Director. That's personalised service.

James the porter set the scene with his pleasing
attitude and proudly gave us the tour of
our very spacious and elegant room. All rooms have double glazed windows so it is very quiet.

The giant bathrooms are the true hallmark of the rooms. Double sinks and heated bathroom floors. WOW! Also Free internet to get your emails.

Hawksworth Restaurant is amazing and when you stay at Rosewood Hotel Georgia it is a must visit along with their Bel Cafe for that quick coffee or croissant. We heard their ham and cheese sandwich is to die for!

Following dinner we visited Reflections their outdoor alfresco bar. What a lovely space to relax away in the
fresh air. It has become the "Hot" bar in the city. We heard they will do a Sunday Brunch in May.

Our only regret, although kindly offered
we had no time for a spin in the beautiful Bentley. They take guests around the city for appointments or dinner.

Finally you must try their Sense Spa. It is very special and the 52 foot salt water pool is incredible.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review of our hotel on your recent stay on Trip Advisor.

I have shared your comments with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest's every expectation. We know above all else, the real reason people stay at any hotel is "the service!".

Without the people making it all happen from the front door person to the pleasant and friendly room attendant, the room service server or the night bellman willing to walk dogs at four in the morning or personalize your flower arrangement to make you feel at home, this hotel would be just the same as all others.

We truly believe People make the Difference.

We are glad you selected us. Please come back very soon.

Warm Regards,


Steve Halliday
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia April 20/12 for two nights to go to a Coldplay Concert. What a wonderful place! The staff were amazing! The location couldn't be beat. Right across the street from great shopping at the Pacific Center Mall, five minutes to Stanley Park, ten mminute walk to Rogers Arena or BC Place. The hotel itself is very luxurious. The rooms, mattresses, bedding, and furniture, all very comfortable. There was free internet. The rooms themselves were spacious and very quiet.
I was taking my daughter for a mother/daughter weekend for her thirteenth birthday, and the staff were very gracious to her as well. There were also families with babies that looked like they were having a good time.
I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: We chose a Superior category room, and our windows were on the courtyard. I don't know if the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarcyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The Hotel was amazing. The service level far exceeded our expectations. Room, Food, Parking...nothing was left to your descretion. Everything was perfect!

One of the best Hotels I have ever been fortunate enough to visit.

I would suggest giving this place a try. Whoever is steering the ship here knows exactly what to do to make peoples experience one they will never forget.

Can't thank the staff enough.

One word....AMAZING!

Room Tip: Our room looked onto the 4th floor patio/bar/water feature. Very pretty and not noisy in any way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive and lasting impression on your stay and have also passed along your kind words to our amazing team of professionals.

Our goal is to provide you with exceptional service and to ensure that each and every one of your stay with us is a most pleasant and memorable one. It is extremely challenging being a new property (open for 10 months after major renovations) thus we truly appreciate your positive feedback in ensuring us we are headed on the right path.

We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Hotel Georgia in the not too distant future and if I may be of the any assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to let me know. Thank you again.

Warmest regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I was fortunate enough tribe in Vancouver for a good friends wedding, which was also held at the hotel. The rooms are fantastic - comfortable beds, cool ambiance, great washrooms. Highly recommend the room one level up from basic - the extra sink and sitting area is well worth the price - the basic room well luxurious, isn't as good as the slightly larger one. The only room for improvement I offer is some sort of cover or option to turn off the indicator lights next to the bed - they are bright purple LEDs which create a lot of light at night. Highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank CANDVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Wow is all I can say. Everything about this hotel is amazing. The hotel is newly renovated and they really did an outstanding job. The rooms are beautiful; beds very comfortable and bathroom is amazing. The fitness center is also great and very clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and really goes above and beyond to treat their guests well. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to be back someday very soon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MSM1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very generous and gracious words. Everyone at the hotel worked very hard to make your stay a memorable one. Our daily goal is to exceed your expectations.

Our entire management and staff are very encouraged to know that we did just that.

We are honoured that you chose to stay at our hotel. Please come back soon.

Warm Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This place is gorgeous. My boyfriend surprised me with a stay for our anniversary, and I was NOT disappointed. From the moment you pull up to the hotel, the staff is top notch. They even called our little puppy by his name. The hotel is breathtaking, the staff goes above and beyond to make each of their guests feeling pampered. We had gone out for a walk and come back to a lovely hand written note wishing us a happy anniversary along with a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries dipped in gold leaf!! I was shocked that a hotel would do this. We will definatly be back the next time we are in Vancouver and still 3 weeks later have not stoped raving about the hotel or Hawksworth restaurant.

Room Tip: We got the junior suite and it was perfection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aliciamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

You made our day. Thank you for taking the time to post your review with Trip Advisor.

I have shared your comments with our team. Our daily goal is to exceed our guests expectations and create memories for you.....including your puppy!!

Please consider us as your "Home away from Home" for your next visit to Rosewood Hotel Georgia.

Warm Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I stayed at the Rosewood Georgia for business for two nights. Two things really stood out: the service and the bathroom. Service-wise, every hotel staff person was friendly, engaging, and helpful. Everyone went the extra mile to make the stay special, from delivering the weather report on wake-up calls to getting cabs. And the bathroom was the best ever! I was in an executive suite and the bathroom was huge with a heated floor; huge, deep tub; separate glass shower stall with four shower heads in the ceiling, creating a small waterfall; and two vanities/sinks. The room itself was very nice, also. The Fitness Center was great, too -- much larger and better outfitted than the average hotel gym. My only teeny complaint was the prices of room service, which seemed extravagant, even for a luxury hotel. My breakfast -- eggs, potatoes, bagel with cream cheese, fruit plate, and several cans of diet coke -- was $62! Food was, however, completely delicous. All in all, I won't even look at another hotel if I go back to Vancouver -- will absolutely book at the Rosewood!


fitness center

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clarkthehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,154 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,983 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,758 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $260 - $767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing