We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intuitive service and they live up to it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Intuitive service and they live up to it.”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I've stayed twice at the Hotel Georgia since its re-opening and can't imagine I've ever had better service, a friendlier reception, and been made to feel as pampered and appreciated anywhere else in my life. I generally sleep poorly while away from home, but the comfortable beds, quiet ambience, cleanliness and luxury appointments of the room and the attitude and attentive service of the staff made me feel safe, secure and well able to sleep soundly. The staff all deserve special recognition- they really were intuitive, reading my needs well and anticipating my desires often before I even had to ask. This hotel made my business trip a true pleasure and better than some of the vacations I've had.

Room Tip: I've stayed high and low on the floors and in a standard room and a luxury suite- they are all e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,499
    158
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
312
824
78
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Lovely historic hotel that has been beautifully renovated. Clean, comfortable, and centrally located. Free wi-fi and great in room coffee. Also, very soft beds (pillow top). Staff was pleasant and helpful when asked, but did not really anticipate your needs and learn your name as is the case with most higher end hotels. Some of the small details were missing – but perhaps that is just because it is under new ownership. Their current service level does not refelct the price. Pool and gym facilities were great – but no hot tub or sauna which would be nice on the chilly, wet Vancouver days.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JKiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DwightSanford, Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
We are thrilled with the renovation of the hotel, however, we are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations from a service level standpoint. Your comments will help us to remind the staff that it takes more than just a beautiful hotel to be exceptional; it requires energy and that energy comes from the staff providing exceptional service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Just stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia in downtown Vancouver, and was really bowled over by the customer service and overall luxuriousness of the hotel. My boyfriend and I were treated like celebrities, from the moment we arrived. The hotel offers a complimentary car (a Bentley) to take you around Vancouver; the driver could not have been nicer. The room was very elegant, and the true highlight was the bathroom - heated floors(!), amazing four spigot rain shower head (!) -- I could move into that bathroom! On the same trip, we traveled to Whistler and stayed at the 4 Seasons. While our room was bigger, it was not nearly as nice or special as our room in Rosewood, and the customer service couldn't compare. Would def recommend the Hotel Georgia to anyone travelling to Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I was so impressed from the minute we stepped in till we left. The building and staff were exceptional. NOT one problem during the whole stay. I will return again and again.

The pool was perfect for relaxation, perfect ambient temperature, perfect pool temperature and the salt water was soothing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Staying for business this hotel was excellent. The location is within walking to restaurants and shops. There was always someone available to help answer any question. The details are impeccable. Wonderful bedding and mattress. The bath products are fabulous. Free Internet too. Very professional staff with every service. Well done!!

Wish you had a frequent guest club.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debtheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have never experienced a hotel like this before. Every detail is meticulously thought out. The hotel staff are the true shining stars of this exceptional hotel, but that doesn't mean the building itself disappoints either. Employees are genuinely proud of where they work and it shows. The roomwas perfect The bathroom with enormous tub and bath salts, was a special treat, as was nightly turn down with fresh shortbread. The technology in the room (Bose sound system, Sony tv, and nespresso coffee, as well as perfect lighting for every need with convenient labelled one touch switches where you need them. (I hate fumbling around trying to figure out how to turn on a lamp... This is what I mean by every detail. You an even review a paperless copy of your room statement on the hotel menu integrated into your tv. The pool and fitness facilities leave nothing lacking either. With full gym and a heated salt water pool out of architectural digest. Everyone goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome, not in an overbearing hotel service kind of way, though. It's hard to explain but you leave this hotel feeling replenished, pampered, and part of a special secret, now that you know you won't stay anywhere else when you visit this incredible city. My husband and I stayed for two nights on our honeymoon. We are so grateful to everyone that made our time at the Hotel Georgia so memorable. The only hesitation I have in recommending this special place is I don't want it to be sold out next time I get to return!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tlingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel was fabulous the staff made us feel like like we were royalty the bathroom in our room was perfect heated floors and a giant soaker tub. This hotel is certainly worth the money though it is more then we would normally spend it was a great value pamper yourself.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mex2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Property: Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing