We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Staying for business this hotel was excellent. The location is within walking to restaurants and shops. There was always someone available to help answer any question. The details are impeccable. Wonderful bedding and mattress. The bath products are fabulous. Free Internet too. Very professional staff with every service. Well done!!

Wish you had a frequent guest club.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debtheweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,636 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have never experienced a hotel like this before. Every detail is meticulously thought out. The hotel staff are the true shining stars of this exceptional hotel, but that doesn't mean the building itself disappoints either. Employees are genuinely proud of where they work and it shows. The roomwas perfect The bathroom with enormous tub and bath salts, was a special treat, as was nightly turn down with fresh shortbread. The technology in the room (Bose sound system, Sony tv, and nespresso coffee, as well as perfect lighting for every need with convenient labelled one touch switches where you need them. (I hate fumbling around trying to figure out how to turn on a lamp... This is what I mean by every detail. You an even review a paperless copy of your room statement on the hotel menu integrated into your tv. The pool and fitness facilities leave nothing lacking either. With full gym and a heated salt water pool out of architectural digest. Everyone goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome, not in an overbearing hotel service kind of way, though. It's hard to explain but you leave this hotel feeling replenished, pampered, and part of a special secret, now that you know you won't stay anywhere else when you visit this incredible city. My husband and I stayed for two nights on our honeymoon. We are so grateful to everyone that made our time at the Hotel Georgia so memorable. The only hesitation I have in recommending this special place is I don't want it to be sold out next time I get to return!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tlingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

This hotel was fabulous the staff made us feel like like we were royalty the bathroom in our room was perfect heated floors and a giant soaker tub. This hotel is certainly worth the money though it is more then we would normally spend it was a great value pamper yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mex2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I had a lovely time at the Rosewood Hotel. It is a very beautiful and elegant hotel. The pool is amazing, the rooms are amazing and the location is perfect. The hotel staff was the nicest they could be. Very gracious and very accommodating. The service was outstanding. In fact, the Bentley driver was extraordinary. I think he made our trip. Dudley was his name, and he went out of his way to show us all the beautiful spots in Vancouver. He is the perfect chauffeur like you would imagine, in a movie. I don't know what they are paying him there but it's not enough. Me and my family have never felt more welcomed and special . . . Thank you Jim!!! Best part of our trip!

Room Tip: try and get a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank edward p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel recently lovingly restored. Rooms are beautiful with every detail considered, staff are wonderfully attentive. Would highly recommend.might be the nicest hotel I have stayed at

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LAS_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The location wont get much convenient. The hotel itself done marvelous, Great piece of work, Great staff, Excellent rooms and the stay was overly comfortable with the weather being Cold and Cosy. Great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

In an age of almost expected mediocrity, I was floored by this hotel. I travel on business and I can say that this hotel is a cut above the rest. The staff are genuinely warm and pleasant, not drippingly patronizing as I often see. They care about your stay. The room, the food, the staff, the amenities, WOW

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,180 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,010 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,784 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Hotel Georgia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Hotel Georgia

Address: 801 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $261 - $811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Hotel Georgia 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following its debut in the Roaring ‘20s, the Hotel Georgia came to be known as Vancouver’s most historic and elegant retreat. The opening of Rosewood Hotel Georgia in 2011 has returned Vancouver's most legendary hotel to its place as one of the select hotels worldwide. The hotel reflects timeless elegance, with 156 luxurious guestrooms and suites, Sense, A Rosewood Spa®, Reflections outdoor patio, 1927 Lobby Lounge, 9853 sq feet of function space, a fitness center, 52” indoor saltwater lap pool and Hawksworth restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosewood Hotel Georgia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing