We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, taste and experience”
Review of Go Fish

Go Fish
Ranked #126 of 3,775 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Granville Island & Fairview
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value, taste and experience”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was in Vancouver for less than 6 hours and 3 different people recommended that I visit Go Fish if I was headed to Granville Island. Everyone raved about the fish and chips but I had a grilled tuna sandwich and red curry fish soup. The sandwich was great and the soup was outstanding. I'm not usually a fan of fish soup as I don't like chewy, overlooked fish but this was nicely cooked with great flavours.

I went back the next day for the fish and chips and I can see why everyone was talking about them. It's a simple menu based on fresh ingredients and the results are fabulous. The staff were also friendly and fun.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DKinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    135
    31
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Nice place for lunch when the sun is shining. ”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this place while out for a ride. Great location, great fish and good value. Go there!

Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richmond
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food truck without wheels”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

All nice preparation of the local fishes, sometimes straight from the fishing boats moored besides.
The menu changes daily but there are still old time favorites like to Po'boy or just the really good fish and chips.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Sc
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The best meal of a whole month of great meals in the Northwest!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We started our trip in Vancouver. This place is picnic tables only. It is on the harbor, near Granville Island. We arrived at 4:00 and had amazing oyster tacos. We returned 2 hours later to eat again. We spent the next month trying oysters everywhere. Asian slaw amazing. None were prepared as well. No alcohol. Self service. If we had known, we would have eaten there again. I dream of that place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REHOLDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“You have to try the grilled scollop sandwich”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fantastic little food source! Service is friendly. Be prepared for a line up and wait on hot weekends but it is worth it. Each meal gets a little side dish of coleslaw in an interesting spice mix. We stayed at a friend's nearby so were lucky enough to be able to go several times. All meals are great but the award goes to the Grilled Scollop sandwich (which is actually a very filling roll with more than just scollops in it) which was out of this world. Do not miss having lunch here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Go Fish also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Go Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing