We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Salsa & Agave Mexican Grill
Ranked #761 of 3,751 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Peruvian
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have been visiting this restaurant since it first opened. The food is consistent - fresh and tasty every time. You can tell that it is prepared with care. Sometimes it is a bit loud with the acoustics/music but the food and great service is what we keep going back for. Love the chilaquiles, burritos, gringa quesadilla, azteca soup and the tres leches cake is to die for! Love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Reflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Returned for the Aztec Soup...still good value, tasty & spicy!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Dropped in before the Canucks game again. Good value and enjoyable Mexican fare; we had a bowl of Aztec Soup at $4 and shared a vegetarian enchilada; the large bowl of Aztec soup was so large last time @ $7. Would be nice to see Fish Tacos added to the menu as is largely red meat orientated, but sufficient vegetarian choices; also an alcohol free beer for those of us who enjoy the flavour but not the effect would be nice.
**Some confusion over the location the address above was not open, but a few doors down at 1205 Pacific Blvd, was the restaurant. No inside restaurant BR but one available in the main bldg close by.** ( Actually right across from The Roundhouse in Yaletown)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Betterthanboating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little spot.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great fresh food...not too heavy on the sauce or spice. Pitchers of Margarita's are good too.Their special soup is sooo good and the perfect thing on a damp, chilly January day (although I've enjoyed it equally on a sunny summer day). Stop in after strolling along the seawall. You won't regret it!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ABLer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“casual quick and authentic Mexican dishes”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

inimate dining space with quick and efficient service. Not a place to linger after you eat due to the limited space and popularity of the restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were in Vancouver with friends who like mostly Mexican food. We had just returned from a 7-day cruise and they had had no Mexican food so they really wanted to find a Mexican restaurant. I was doubtful about finding good Mexican food in British Columbia. (We are from southern California.) We were pleased with our choice of Salsa and Agave. The food was fresh, delicious and authentic, even more so than much of what we get in SoCal. We spoke with the owner. He and his wife are both from Mexico and are very proud of their restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa & Agave Mexican Grill also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Salsa & Agave Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing