We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vancouver's best artisan bread”
Review of Terra Breads

Terra Breads
Ranked #14 of 59 Bakeries in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vancouver's best artisan bread”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Dangerously good bread, hard to beat the olive bread. I have brought Terra treats to business team meetings, always a hit. Also good for a gourmet soup 'n sandwich lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    36
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saanichton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Zen-like Haven”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I come to Terra Breads two of three times a week when we are staying in Kits with family. It opens early, 7:00 AM and they have wonderful coffee, great breads, pastries and breakfast sandwiches. They provide morning newspapers and it's just a great little get hideaway, before heading off to Kits beach or Point Grey for a morning walk.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Level 6 Contributor
427 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Great selection of breads”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stopped here on a food tour but came back ourselves later and again the next day. The focaccias were all excellent and made for a light lunch. The cookies were also outstanding. Worth a stop if you're in the market.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pensfan58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Breads”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We don't have a sweet tooth, so can't comment on their desserts, but we regularly buy the breads and they're fresh and really tasty. We especially like the asiago and olive breads, and the sourdough is great too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank janett1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Daily dose of pleasure....”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

simply the best bread store in Vancouver......Great variety, atmosphere, great service; fabulous healthy lunches. The only comment I would have You guys need sharper and better bread knives...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank princessmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Breads also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Terra Breads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing