We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone deserves a second chance!”
Review of Nightingale

Nightingale
Ranked #59 of 4,346 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Simple seasonal family-style dishes, from pizza and pasta to veggie salads and share plates.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were here many moons ago and found it MEH. When friends of ours told us we were going to Nightingale for dinner we were less than excited. What a difference for us!! The food was really amazing. The service was great even tho it was a Saturday night. The atmosphere was electric. Could not ask for a better meal and experience!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Given how many fantastic restaurants there are in Vancouver it is no small thing to say that this was my wife and I's favourite. The food is served tapas style in small plates, although they are generous portions for 'small' plates! The menu is broad and it is worth ordering a variety of different foods - we went for the buttermilk fried chicken, a pizza, the dug ragu and some focaccia. Would particularly recommend the duck ragu, which was rich and full of taste. The service is warm and friendly, as is the atmosphere. I'd definitely go back.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alex_2290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant was recommended by the concierge at the Fairmont Waterfront.
It is a farm to table restaurant with great flair! We had a table on the second level overlooking the kitchen. This is one busy restaurant and it was fun to watch the food prepared and it helped to decide what to order.
We had a mix of small plates. We started with fried chicken drizzled with syrup. Next was an arugula salad with goat Gouda lightly dressed with a lemon vinaigrette. Next pasta with small clams and oil and a plate of short ribs with kimchi . All great and more than enough to eat! We also enjoyed martinis and some local brews. The best part was the bill $ 130 Ca before tip. Excellent value for a great meal and restaurant experience!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Plymouth2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a funny place, you have to share your plates with the people at your table. We were informed about that.
The wine was very good, I loved that we were seated in front of the kitchen and the guys looked like magicians while doing their work. The waiters were a bit hasty. The food, btw, was ok but not incredible, only the pizza was perfect

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Totorosa2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

« Tapas » refers not to the style of the cuisine but to the way Nightingale proposes you to share the various dishes.
We took and shared the home olives, the seared tuna, the tomato plate, the chickpeas salad and the hot chocolate fudge cake. Everything was excellent.
Service is efficient and friendly.
Given the quality served, prices are very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank llagonne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nightingale also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Nightingale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing