We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice cheesecake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trees Organic Coffee

Trees Organic Coffee
Ranked #7 of 174 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gastown
Description: Trees Organic Coffee is a warm European style café; laid back and somewhat bohemian. It is the perfect place for meeting people or to just relax and let time pass while enjoying a great cup of coffee.Come visit and enjoy 100% Organic & Fair Trade Coffee, decadent cheesecakes, fresh pastries, sandwiches, vegan treats and more.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice cheesecake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

A nice place to sit for a coffee and share a piece of cheesecake whilst exploring Gastown. Free wifi.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmc70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    59
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Coffee was disappointing. Tasted burnt”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

On a visit to Vancouver, I passed on Starbucks hoping to find a local coffee shop that was better (as they frequently are) and was disappointed. In this case Starbucks coffee is actually better. Can't speak to the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lars_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent value, good coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

The coffee was great and the pastries were excellent just like home baking. The best we had in Vancouver. Heartily recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spock999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee and scones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I love Trees! Their coffee is incredible and I love the scones. Great space for having a coffee and a read on a quiet morning. Only thing I noticed was that there was no obvious wireless available, but I didn't put any effort into figuring it out so I could have just missed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DerekB619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good coffee and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were looking for a place to eat breakfast and were lucky to stumble across this place.
The coffee is great and we were happy to get some toast and marmelade - a small Continental breakfast which made us happy.
We returned another day to try out the Cheesecake and were not disappointed.
A nice little Cafe that we definitely recommend to visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HHDeern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trees Organic Coffee also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Trees Organic Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing