We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn
Ranked #28 of 60 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Nestled on the Beach level of Wickaninnish Inn's Beach Building, the Driftwood Café offers a range of specialty espresso drinks, fruit smoothies, and a wine and beer selection. What better way to start your day than with a light breakfast, including fresh, daily house-made pastries, muffins and granola bars, from the Driftwood Café. For lunch, readymade sandwiches and a daily made soup are on the menu to be enjoyed with a view of Chesterman Beach, cozied up inside or al fresco on the outdoor patio (weather permitting). All breakfast and lunch Café items are available to take with you on your morning beach walk or packaged to go for your daily activities. After 4:00pm, the Driftwood Café's evening menu offers a west coast inspired menu of small plates perfect for sharing, prepared in person by a member of our culinary team. The occasional live music night*, accompanied by your preferred evening beverage and a casual dinner at the Café is a perfect way to end your day in Tofino! *Check the Wickaninnish Inn's events page for more information on Driftwood Café Live Music Nights.
Restaurant details
Description: Nestled on the Beach level of Wickaninnish Inn's Beach Building, the Driftwood Café offers a range of specialty espresso drinks, fruit smoothies, and a wine and beer selection. What better way to start your day than with a light breakfast, including fresh, daily house-made pastries, muffins and granola bars, from the Driftwood Café. For lunch, readymade sandwiches and a daily made soup are on the menu to be enjoyed with a view of Chesterman Beach, cozied up inside or al fresco on the outdoor patio (weather permitting). All breakfast and lunch Café items are available to take with you on your morning beach walk or packaged to go for your daily activities. After 4:00pm, the Driftwood Café's evening menu offers a west coast inspired menu of small plates perfect for sharing, prepared in person by a member of our culinary team. The occasional live music night*, accompanied by your preferred evening beverage and a casual dinner at the Café is a perfect way to end your day in Tofino! *Check the Wickaninnish Inn's events page for more information on Driftwood Café Live Music Nights.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Perfect setting for a quick coffee and snack when you just want to sit and watch the waves after a long walk on beautiful Chesterman beach. Outdoor seating is perfect when weather permits.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank kinderale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 107 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019

The breakfast sandwiches were very good. But I would like to commend the very professional and friendly service I received from the young lady who served us on the morning of March 16th. She was by herself and she handled serving an onslaught of customers with patience and efficiency. Kudos to you, young lady!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lorrena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This is such a cute little spot. This little cafe has tasty baked goods, breakfast sandwiches and fancy espresso drinks.

We popped in just to get a couple of americanos to-go while we finished up a beach walk. I can’t say I recommend the espresso. It was super acidic and I actually didn’t end up finishing it.

The atmosphere is so awesome here. Such a nice, quite, tucked away little cafe. Perfect if you are looking to just look out at beach views or read a book in the sun.

I will be coming back to give the espresso another chance!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank VanIsleMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestrelationswick, Guest Relations Coordinator at Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear VanIsleMonkey,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Driftwood Café through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed the atmosphere, baked goods and breakfast sandwiches offered. Please accept our sincere apology that you found the espresso overly acidic. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and please be assured that we have provided your comments to our Driftwood Café team and to our Director of Food and Beverage.

Again, we apologize that you did not enjoy your Americano.

Sincerely,

Sandy Stocker
Guest Relations Coordinator


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

Light bites, good service, delicious food, pretty view, access to the beach. My husband had a hot breakfast sandwich and I had a scone with cream and homemade jam that was delicious but quite small. Newspapers and a little free art gallery.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fiveft2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

We stopped by this small and quiet cafe inside the hotel to have coffee and tea. Nice settings and nice view of the beach. Great service!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Joseph20131008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing