We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice supper”
Review of Kuma Tofino

Kuma Tofino
Ranked #5 of 60 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Kuma Tofino serving Japanese comfort food in a cozy environment.
Restaurant details
Description: Kuma Tofino serving Japanese comfort food in a cozy environment.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in for dinner and we enjoyed ourselves
We sat outside with the heaters going and blankets available
Good menu with Ramen and other offerings
Like the overall vibe which is west coast for sure and our servers were very pleasant
Food was very good but not top shelf
No complaints
I would dine in here again for sure

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 351 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2019

Had the best time again at Kuma - we always make sure to stop in at this cozy den of a restaurant when we are in Tofino and have never been disappointed. The bear tuna is incredible - all the subtle tastes and textures combine, I think about it often. Another must is their Chicken Karaage, probably the best version we’ve tasted ever- finish this off with their house ramen and some of their incredible sake and you have the perfect menu. Serving staff are really engaging, and service is very quick every time we have been there, it’s also fun to watch the chefs in the open concept kitchen.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naveed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The entire menu looks delectable but I would go there strictly for the 'bear' tuna. Tuna, truffle oil, avocado -- the best combination ever! We'll continue to come back each time we are in town.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dayna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The food smells and looks good here, but by the time they get around to your table, you might have lost your appetite.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dmlvirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The food and the service are very nice. The only negative point is that there are long wait times. We really liked the Ramen. The fried rice was also very nice but it could have more beef.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angelamariaBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuma Tofino also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Kuma Tofino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing