We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild about Sobo”
Review of SoBo

SoBo
Ranked #16 of 60 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fresh local food made with love in Tofino, BC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the sixth or seventh time I’ve eaten here and it just keeps getting better - if that’s even possible.

Today it was oysters three ways: broiled, raw and fried. And that’s three different dishes. Heavenly! Add in the Green Goddess Salad and Exotic Mushroom soup and now i don’t want to leave. Ever. My wife had the tofu pocket, wild salmon taco and steamed mussels and clams. So good.

Lisa Ahier is a force of nature and a national treasure.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Caplansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Service was good...friendly and helpful. Oysters were freshly shucked and yummy. The food was very good. The atmosphere was a little lacking as the place was a little spartan for my tastes.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank danimary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch here yesterday and it was the perfect spot. Service was spot on, food was fresh and very tasty. Many vegan options for my friend and delicious oysters for me! Definitely a keeper! We’ll be back.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank dsnewtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service, fantastic food; we were very satisfied with our visit to SoBo. The warm salad with kale chips was great. Seafood chowder best ever. Special of the day a lamb ragout also very well prepared and great taste.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jneville2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We weren't all that hungry so decided on a light lunch. Two of us went for the smoked salmon chowder and the other for the smoked salmon taco. We were all very happy with our choices.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bentley333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoBo also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to SoBo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing