We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food everytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SoBo

SoBo
Ranked #11 of 52 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fresh food from here and there in Tofino, BC.
Tofino, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food everytime!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Always exceeding expectations! It's a perfect place for every occasion. The atmosphere during the evening is fantastic with candles at each table providing intimate lighting.
Last dinner there I had the special (Madras Curry) which was excellent.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    405
    127
    46
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome fresh seafood!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Staying in Ucluelet and drove up to Tofino for the day. We had probably our best overall meal here. Fresh catch of the day salmon, cooked beautifully. And the potato cake with salmon chunks was amazing! Be sure to try the local BC beers too. Especially the Hermann's dark lager.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texanative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

You really can't go wrong at any place if you are eating fish. The ceviche was great and the owner gave a us their recipe this ridicously fantastic gnocchi! Portions are generous so feel free to split an entree.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Denise Lourdes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tofino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in Tofino for 4 nights and ate here twice. Excellant food on both occasions. Most food is locally sourced - cooked very well with good service. Make sure you book.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anet-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So glad we left the other place to come here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We were anticipating eating at a Tofino restaurant overlooking the water. While we were waiting to be seated we were not impressed with the lack of atmosphere and some very unhappy servers who had no skills in dealing with people. So we left and found SoBo - Good move! The food was fresh, locally sourced, unique and interesting. We especially appreciated the chef / owner coming to our table to describe the dishes. Gotta have the broiled olives - to die for!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OntarioSnowMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SoBo also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to SoBo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing