We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best lunch sandwiches and wraps”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Breakers Deli - CLOSED

Breakers Deli
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“best lunch sandwiches and wraps”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

On Campbell St in Tofino (the main street) Breakers has a good variety of hand made / home made sandwiches and wraps. Had the turkey and havarti today - real chunks of fresh turkey (not the thin tasteless deli slices), on a great sandwich bun. I had a wrap last time and it is hard to choose between them. Also, the triple berry bar looks good but did not have enough room. Maybe in a couple days as I will be going back.
There are a few stools to sit on along the window, but on a nice day why not pack it all up and go to the beach !

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ed3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

There are quite alot of quick food items, we had some hot sandwiches. Pricey for what you get but it does taste good. We've also ordered pizza from here as take out, I don't think the pizza's are worth the price but they are nice pizza's.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank beaverteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a quick bite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stopped off here quickly for something to eat. Great variety of fresh local food. I had the fish tacos, which were amazing and my son had the best grilled cheese he says he has ever had...he is 7. Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank happydude_cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The food is good. We've never had dinner here but lunch is always good - - delicious homemade soups. Pizza is good too!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jackson8205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GREAT food, GREAT staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stop into Breakers on your trip to Tofino. Located in the heart of Tofino, with quick gourmet food items on the menu that will have you dreaming of them the entire trip home! Staff are helpful and friendly, THANKS GUYS!!!:)

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrufflepuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakers Deli also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing