We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch”
Review of Picnic Charcuterie

Picnic Charcuterie
Ranked #12 of 15 Quick Bites in Tofino
Cuisines: Canadian
Description: Picnic Charcuterie is a small old-world delicatessen with a west-coast twist. We cut, cure and smoke all our meats in-house; our handcrafted meats are among the finest in Canada. We produce all our own preserves, often sourcing our ingredients hyper-locally straight out of the forests and oceans which surround Tofino. We offer a selection of imported fine cheeses from across Canada and Europe. Our daily sandwiches are made on fresh organic baguettes baked fresh daily right across the street. We source all our main ingredients from producers in British Columbia, and as often as possible from Vancouver Island producers.
Restaurant details
Description: Picnic Charcuterie is a small old-world delicatessen with a west-coast twist. We cut, cure and smoke all our meats in-house; our handcrafted meats are among the finest in Canada. We produce all our own preserves, often sourcing our ingredients hyper-locally straight out of the forests and oceans which surround Tofino. We offer a selection of imported fine cheeses from across Canada and Europe. Our daily sandwiches are made on fresh organic baguettes baked fresh daily right across the street. We source all our main ingredients from producers in British Columbia, and as often as possible from Vancouver Island producers.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The sharing board for two - wow gorgeous - friendly staff and great food - reasonably priced - would eat there again

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

I pre ordered a charcuterie platter online, for pickup for 4 people at a $15 per person price point.
Upon pick up each item on it was explained to me, and at the time it seemed small for the cost. Upon digging in however to our surprise and enjoyment we didn’t even finish it all! Each of the cheeses and meats were of high quality and great flavours. Well worth the cost ! Will definitely be back next time we are in the area! Highly recommend this quaint shop if your into snack platters, Meat’s cheeses and sandwiches. There is also jellies spreads and other merchandise for sale to add to your meals.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank nikim668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Stopped in to purchase a few items to enjoy on the road. Very nice selection of cheeses, meats, etc. They offered some plates already assembled or you can choose what you want along with how much. Great, friendly service, too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank WagsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Had visited Industrial Way for the brewery/distillery & then noticed the picnic charcuterie over the road. It’s a great little store with some local island cheeses and a good selection of international cheeses plus meats and salamis. We tried some of the local cheese and salami and both were excellent. They also had ready made baguette sections for lunch to go which looked good but we didn’t try as we already had provisions for the day.
A great find and well worth the visit!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DadandCab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

Heard about this place from B and B host. Tried some of cheeses and their own sausage. Was very good. So good we stopped on our way out of town to buy more for the road and home.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank eyespyabike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PicnicMeats, Owner at Picnic Charcuterie, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate positive feedback like this. I hope we can feed you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic Charcuterie also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Picnic Charcuterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing