We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views, Excellent Food”
Review of The Great Room

The Great Room
Ranked #13 of 60 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Resort guests, visitors to Tofino and local residents are welcomed in the Great Room and during the summer on the SandBar Bistro patio. Long Beach Lodge Resort offers inspired cuisine with inspiring Pacific vistas 7:30am to 10pm daily. The Resort's location on the edge of Cox Bay, offers breathtaking ocean views from the wild and beautiful west coast that is unique to Vancouver Island. Equally spectacular is the impressive interior architecture of the Great Room. The open concept enables uninterrupted views of nature while the modern furnishings, wood accents and fireplace features provide the warmth and feeling of a living room setting.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

What a great little place! It feels like your own living room, with outstanding views of the beach and surfers and cozy spots to grab a happy hour cocktail or a meal. We were lucky enough to enjoy the happy hour mules, the amazing new brunch line up and a full dinner and every part was great! The service is friendly, the food was absolutely delicious and perfectly portioned, and the drinks we delightful. You should definitely make this a stop when you're in Tofino!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 604brandeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 499 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

I was staying at the Long Beach Lodge Resort so this was an obvious pick for me for dinner. The views themselves of Cox Bay and the waves and surfers are incredible, could easily sit for hours just watching. The staff is great and very relaxed/non pressure. The food is awesome, can tell it’s fresh with great ingredients. I also had the opportunity to hold some meetings which were catered by this restaurant, and it was incredible, unlike any hotel meal I’ve had. This is a must if in the area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 18LauraC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

I love the mushroom polenta breakfast. It is the best breakfast in town - it is so delicious! I have come every week for the past month, and have ordered the mushroom polenta hash every time and it is just so darn good. Please never take it off the menu.
<3

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank plantlover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Delicious brunch while watching the waves and surfers. Terrific experience, reasonable prices and great service.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Had a fantastic brunch yesterday @ The Great Room.

My friend and I shared the Traditional Benny - on a ciabatta, with thick crisp ham and bacon jam. And the duck confit flatbread. Both were 10/10 delicious!

This morning we both were still talking’ about that Benny tho!

Keep up the good work!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank VanIsleMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Room also viewed

 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to The Great Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing