We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two nights is better than one!”

Ice House Oyster Bar
Ranked #4 of 52 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Two nights is better than one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We arrived our first night because my husband loves oysters! The oysters were delicious but the entire evening was spectacular. The water view was superb flanked by fully walled windows. The interior decor was contemporary but very relaxed and homey. The wait staff was attentive, friendly and informative. We had several appetizers and one main course and all were superior...the best food that we have had in a very long time! We even really liked the play list of music. It was such a perfect evening that the next night after we got home from a whale watch at 8 we headed right back for yet another perfect evening! If we are ever back in this area we will be sure to come back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank htassoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    79
    23
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great new find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

My husband and I recently stopped by the Ice House and enjoyed a variety of oysters for lunch. Amazing food and service. Very welcoming atmosphere. Don't hesitate to check it out. We wish them good luck on their new venture!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceceliab339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“This restaurant has the best sea food in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

The restaurant is located in the best sunset view you could have in a tofino restaurant. The staff is really nice and i feel like it´s a big family who working together. We eat very good food!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coralina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty K, Owner at Ice House Oyster Bar, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. While we are proud of our food, we are always looking to improve it. Tofino restaurants are known for their great seafood, with each one having customer favourites. I always suggest that visitors try as many of the great Tofino eateries as possible and savour the wonderful banquet of foods from our ocean. Thank you again. Alan Beesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Extraordinary!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I'm so excited that there is a new restaurant offering different menu of lots of dishes I want to try. I had the fish n chips-delicious!!!! The location is spectacular! Makes you want to stay so warm and inviting. The service was great and the food came pretty fast. This place exceeded my expectations!

Helpful?
Thank Brayden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect mid-afternoon snacks and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

After an early afternoon trip on the water, enjoying the local whale watching excursions, we headed to the Ice House Oyster Bar for some aprѐs-boat drinks and appetizers. We were one of only a handful of tables in the place, but I think it was an excellent way to end our afternoon, and start the evening. The food and drinks were great, and the atmosphere was even better. The fresh oysters were also a hit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SZitkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ice House Oyster Bar also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Ice House Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing