We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small bakery/breakfast”

Common Loaf Bake Shop
Ranked #10 of 15 Quick Bites in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: A local favorite since 1980, The Common Loaf Bake Shop provides hardy healthy and tasty fresh baked goods, gourmet coffee, breakfast and lunch choices.Local Favorites include world famous cheese buns and deliciously sticky cinnies. Internet access in this licensed establishment serving everything from a beer to a great specialty coffee make it a great spot to hang out. Please note our business does not accept credit or debit cards but we are conveniently located next to the bank.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

I had breakfast--eggs, bacon, toast, potatoes. I was very surprised by the amount of fat (grease?) in the food. The toast was super multi-grain. I suffered indigestion all afternoon.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 751 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019

we enjoyed breakfast both mornings at this restaurant. I was able to eat a healthy sized breakfast with lots of gluten free options, as well as friendly staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Everything here is so good! We had breakfast here (you need to get the breakfast pizza) twice, once eating in the upstairs seating which has a nice view and once a breakfast to go. We also had friends who bought the peasant loaf bread for a breakfast we made at our AirBNB. Everything is delicious and the staff are friendly. I would highly recommend eating here or getting a sweet treat or load of bread to go.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We have used the Common Loaf many times for lunch and coffee stops. Everything’s freshly made, drinks and food. There is a good lunchtime menu including some good sandwiches. A good variety of drinks also. Getting a table inside can be a bit tricky in rainy weather, but it’s worth persevering. In good weather there is seating outside.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank wilkyian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Cinnamon buns definitely a must try. However, the service was very slow and the staff weren’t very helpful with basic questions. Better places in town for coffee and breakfast.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank K P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Common Loaf Bake Shop also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Common Loaf Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing