We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes”
Review of Cafe Vincente - CLOSED

Cafe Vincente
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Cafe Vincente is Tofino's hidden gem. Dine in or take out seating inside for 30 seating outside for 20. breakfast special $5.99 available all day. Home of Liz's famous Chili and Stu's Vegetarian curry stew
Scarborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good vibes”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Went here for breakfast. Friendly staff and some very nice food. Throroughly recommended with a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    79
    27
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midcentral, Alberta Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfasts”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Had a variety of breakfasts through our group and the atmosphere, service and staff were all excellent. Enjoyed the entire experience and it is clean , friendly and homey. Would recommend this place highly to anyone wanting a great dining experience. Enjoy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenLor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Jack and Jean”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great service and great coffee!! Fresh muffins ready at 6:30 AM!!Open early and will prepare fishing lunches!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“good lunch, great breakfast”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Ouch ! the breakfast called "Big Gun" is enormous. You will not have to eat for the rest of the day. The lunch sandwiches are superb and inventive, and soups delicious. A good spot to stop in and sit with a coffee and watch others attempt to eat the Big Gun, or try it yourself. The vege sandwich is also excellent with hummous. They will tailor make it if you do not want some ingredients (for example, I did not feel like raw onions).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ed3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Funky Lunch”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just popped into this charming laidback cafe for a coffee outside in the sun...& ended up enjoying a delicious home-style lunch. The tuna melt for me & Stu's curry for him, all very fresh & affordable. Yum!

Though we were there when all the tables were full inside the cafe & out, everything ran very smoothly & we got our orders in a timely fashion...and with a smile!

We can see why Vincentes is popular with locals and visitors alike...a great place to soak up the Tofino's amazing atmosphere...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank munchy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Vincente also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing