We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cobble Wood & Bird Sanctuary Guest Houses
Nearby Hotels
Duffin Cove Oceanfront Lodging(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$150
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cox Bay Beach Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$119
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jamie's Rainforest Inn(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
67
36
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
36
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden dawnheron suitethe kitchenwithin walking distanceenjoyed our staylate juneguest house islarge windowsa great place to staytofino towntop floortwo nightsbald eaglescomfortable bedssandpiperguesthousebbq
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 112 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We liked the Cobble Wood Guesthouse very much, and our children too!
It's a nice and quiet and cosy place in the middle of the Tofino nature...
We had a very tastful appartment where we felt at home. It was like we lived in the tops of the trees. I especially liked the high ceiling of our suite. So much space for such a beautiful price!
And it's taken care of by very wise and friendly people...
Who loves the peace and pureness of Tofino will love this guesthouse too.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

We found Cobblewood Guesthouse at last minute through the tourist information and really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The suite was comfortable and well equipped and we appreciated the self catering facilities. It was an easy walk to the beach, local shops and botanical gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I just spent an idyllic 4 days at Cobble Wood Guestsuites in Tofino B.C.
While most people think of the ocean when staying in Tofino,to me the forest is more serene and rewarding.There were all kinds of early morning birdsongs and the smell of budding leaves in the air.
While the Cobble Wood Guestsuites is in the forest,it's only a 10 minute walk to the beach and a 4 minute drive to downtown.
My suite,the Sunset Cedars suite was very beautiful,rustic,cozy,yet not without luxuries such as heated floors and a beautiful gas fireplace.I had a kitchenette suite with a small fridge,a hot plate and all the dishes and utensils you could possibly use.
Caretakers Beata and her husband Michai are a warm and caring couple who in a few instances dropped everything to assist me .I've made some real friends there.
The kids can play on the trampoline,the adults can chat in the conversation pit and the mascot dog Sophie is loved by everyone.Everything is very clean and proffessionally managed.I would stay there again in a heartbeat and I plan on returning during storm season.A wonderful place in everyway.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZoraSaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We stayed in the Golden Dawn Suite which was entirely self-contained and private. The cathedral ceiling gave it a feeling of spaciousness and openness that we enjoyed, and the decorating scheme was restful and in keeping with the color palette of the coastal surroundings themselves. A pretty and welcoming suite in which we felt right at home!

Although we were not on the beach, the large living area window overlooked a cedar-lined street that was quiet and secluded with hardly a car to be seen or heard. The kitchenette was clean with a nice-sized fridge and stove; in fact, the entire suite was spotless. We appreciated the wireless Internet connectivity available in the suite. Beachside restaurants and some funky boutiques including a local chocolate shop, mini grocery, surf shop and glassblowing studio were only a stone's throw away, and the nearby bike path looked great for rollerblading or cycling. The closest beach is Mackenzie beach, about a five-minute walk away; it took us five minutes by car to reach Tofino's village core.

Our stay at Cobblewood Guesthouse was the perfect cozy and downtempo getaway from our normally hectic urban life. Our hosts, Ken and Michele, who are also its owners and builders, were friendly, smiling, helpful and gracious without being intrusive. Their care and pride of ownership were evident in our suite and in the property in general. We are looking forward to our next visit to Tofino!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltySea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

The rooms were brand new and super clean. Beata and Micheal were the nicest and most friendly caretakers I've ever met while vacationing around Canada!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews