We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place, would go back again & again !”
Review of Harvey House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvey House B&B
Ranked #5 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, would go back again & again !”
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights for my 30th birthday with my husband and parents, i can say we were not disappointed ! Its fab location just outside the town, few minutes walk to the beach and backing onto fabulous rainforest make it ideal place to stay. The hosts Nicky & Chris were charming, very welcoming and informative and clearly take pride in their B&B. The rooms were bright, airy and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful with a good variety to choose from. I would highly recommend this place and I know when I return to Tofino I wont be going any where else !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
333
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The room was large, clean, modern,very classy...we were in the Chesterman Suite-great sun in the evening in May. Quiet, never heard the other guests. Loved having breakfast brought to your door, so we had the privacy of eating in our room. Absolutely loved the food..freshly baked. Wonderful presentation. Hosts were always bright and cheery, which made you feel good. We were there for 2 nights and were surprised the room was cleaned after one night. Definitely would recommend it to others!!! Already have..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2009

Chris & Nickki have created a very special place where they have thought of every comfort to make your stay memorable.. If you want to stay in a B & B of understated luxury, this is it, right across the road from stunning Chesterman Beach. The breakfasts are delicious & nothing is too much trouble. A true delight, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattlesden, Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Harvey House was a lovely B & B just on the outskirts of Tofino,our room overlooked the forest, extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean. Chris and Nicky gave us an excellent welcome and helped and advised us on what to see and do and where to eat inTofino. The house is just a short walk from Chesterman Beach and even though our stay was during a snowy/rainy spell it was warm and comfortable and the scenery all around spectacular. Two nights was not enough and Nicky's breakfasts served in our room were delicious and original. A great find and Harvey House is thoroughly recommended by us.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brookvalefmhse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2009

i stayed in the rainforest suite with my bf for three nights over the boxing day holiday last year. as neither of us drive, we were initially hesitant about our choice. the b&b is located just a 3 min walk from chesterman beach, but it is also an hour's walk or seven minute drive from town where almost all of the food options and facilities are.

as it turned out we had absolutely no regrets- the beachfront location of harvey house allowed us to enjoy the lovely chesterman beach and its sunsets to the fullest. what was most impressive about this place was the hospitality and attention to detail. the owners, chris and nicky, had very patiently attended to my queries in detail over email while making my booking. they also kindly drove us to the b&b from town.

food did not turn out to be a problem after all, as our hosts had very thoughtfully left the phone numbers for pizza and chinese delivery in our room. there is also a fantastic little takeout place about a 20 minute walk from the b&b. breakfast was very hearty and wholesome, and came with a weather forecast for the day, which proved to be immensely useful given unpredictable tofino weather.

the rooms were incredibly cozy yet modern. the cleanliness was remarkable - everything looked brand new and spotless. the electric fireplace was also a romantic touch. we had endless supplies of hot chocolate, coffee and tea in our room, bathrobes, board games, a dvd player and a good variety of dvds. we were often stranded in our room due to the winter rains, and the lack of a car, but we didn't mind in the least as the room was so comfortable.

i paid $160CAD a night for the rainforest suite and while this is one of the higher rates as it was the holiday season, we found it to be a very good value for the price still. i can't think of anything that could be improved to make our stay better! i'd love to come back to see more of tofino one day, and if i do i'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank so1i1oquy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2009

Harvey House is an amazing place to stay while visiting Tofino! Minutes from Chesterman Beach, fantastic breakfasts, beautiful accommodations and lovely hosts made for a great vacation. I would highly recommend staying here on your vacation in Tofino.

  • Liked — Location to beach, cleanliness, all of the extra touches in the room
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank roseygirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Devon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2009

This is how all B and B's should be. Relaxing atmosphere, stunning rooms that still manage to be cosey and very accomodating and lovely people running the place.

We tipped up very early January where one minute it was chucking it down, the next was snow, but other times bright sunlight.

Tofino trully feels like the end of civilisation and one night we were assessing restaurant choices on whether they had a generator or not because of power failures. It all added to the experience!

Whatever the weather Harvey House felt like a sanctuary. Can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Liked — the comfortable beautiful big room
  • Disliked — driving everywhere
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiePlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,035 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey House B&B

Property: Harvey House B&B
Address: 1310 Lynn Road | PO Box 150, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three luxurious suites nestled in the rainforest just steps across the lane from Tofino's magnificent Chesterman Beach. All rooms have queen beds, fireplaces, en-suite bathrooms with slate tile and underfloor heating, flat screen TVs, DVDs, tea and coffee making facilities, private phone and wireless internet access. Our largest, most romantic suite also has private, sunny, balcony and dramatic free-standing double soaker tub. Deluxe continental breakfast delivered to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harvey House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing