We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, quiet, excellent ambience, location and service”
Review of Harvey House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvey House B&B
Ranked #5 of 42 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed, quiet, excellent ambience, location and service”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The rooms are large, light, quiet, and spacious, and the breakfasts are delicious. The hosts are incredibly personable, they helped us with several specific requests without batting an eyelid. Plus their attention to detail was superb. The location across from North Chesterman Beach is hard to beat. Definitely worth the value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
332
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in the Rainforest suite and absolutely adored it. We can't even begin to describe how amazing our stay at Harvey House was. Chris and Nicky were delightful, helpful and always available. They gave us great restaurant recommendations, great ideas for beaches to visit and hikes to do while in the area. The beach (which is one of the best in the area in our opinion) is just across the street that is an added benefit to the already perfect accommodation. We looked forward to breakfast each morning - always a new and exciting homemade treat with very generous portions. The rooms are beautiful with heated floors in the bathroom, a cute little fireplace, and an extremely comfy bed (and pillows)! We will definitely be planning another stay at Harvey House as we loved it so much. We would recommend this B&B to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aislando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

When looking for a place to stay, we first thought it would be nice to have a beach-front room... but when we saw the Harvey House posting and fell in love with the Turret suite- we were not disappointed!! From the moment we booked, Chris and Nicky were so friendly and helpful, and when we arrived they were quite possibly the loveliest hosts we've had at a B&B.
The beach is less than a 5 minute walk, and the location was great- we enjoyed dinner out and in! Breakfast was delightful, delivered to our door with a cheery "Good Morning", and they were kind enough to send us off on an our early departure with breakfast to go! A truely lovely experience, i recommend this B&B to EVERYONE!!

Room Tip: They're all beautiful, but the Turret Suite is just AMAZING with the huge soaker tub, private li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheseTravellingFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I can't even put into words how amazing my stay was at the Harvey House.

1) the room I asked for was not available when I emailed them. So what did they do? They gave me the room one cost higher at the comprehensive rate.

2) the house is lovely. The entire set up is calming, efficient and catered to all the basic needs a B&B guest would need. They always went above and beyond. Breakfast was phenomenal. It came with a love paper that listed the breakfast items and the weather forecast. I was there for the new year and they put two little champagne bottles to celebrate the occasion.

3) Chris and Nicky were such lovely hosts. Kind, always available to answer guests and genuinely considered about my stay at their B&B.

4) very very closet to Chesterman Beach. Although not facing the water just a short stroll down the road and there I was.

Don't go anywhere else! I'm definetly sending my parents there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabriela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Perfect house, perfect hosts and prefect location. The little touches go a long way everything had been thought of perfect in every way. Just a stones throw from the beech which was just magical especially the sunsets. This was ideal for our three night chill in Tofino and would go back tomorrow if we could.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thethompsontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Our room, the Turret room, was everything we could have asked for...large, well appointed, comfortable and a very roomy bathroom. We stayed 3 nights and the breakfasts were outstanding. Nicky & Chris went out of their way to make us happy and we've been recommending their B & B to all our friends and family.

Hugh and Lisa
Vancouver BC

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second time visiting Harvey House and this time was every bit as impressive as last time. We had three nights in the Turret suite and loved every minute of it. Everything is top notch and Chris and Nicky exemplify the concept of gracious hosts. The location is great, close to Chesterman beach, Tofino and only half an hour away from Uclulet. The breakfasts were fantastic, served every morning with a smile and in the room allowing a leisurely and relaxing pace.

We also enjoyed the proximity to the Wickanninish Inn where we enjoyed a delightful (albeit pricey) cocktail/appetizer in the lounge overlooking a panoramic view of the waves and even a brief whale sighting!

Room Tip: We have only stayed in the Turret suite which is a little bigger than the other rooms and well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandford R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
1.6 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey House B&B

Property: Harvey House B&B
Address: 1310 Lynn Road | PO Box 150, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three luxurious suites nestled in the rainforest just steps across the lane from Tofino's magnificent Chesterman Beach. All rooms have queen beds, fireplaces, en-suite bathrooms with slate tile and underfloor heating, flat screen TVs, DVDs, tea and coffee making facilities, private phone and wireless internet access. Our largest, most romantic suite also has private, sunny, balcony and dramatic free-standing double soaker tub. Deluxe continental breakfast delivered to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Harvey House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing