We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On our list to return”
Review of Harvey House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvey House B&B
Ranked #3 of 41 Tofino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our first stay at a b&b and the reviews were all that they promised. What a great 2 day visit. Chris and Nicky were wonderful hosts and it shows in their attention to every possible detail. We have already passed this gem on to our friends. Thank-you both of you for a memorable visit. Tim and Cathie

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mxwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 391 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful & immaculate home with wonderful hosts. Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was delish. Lots of tiny details that made our stay so wonderful, we felt very comfortable coming, going & asking advise. Beach access was very close for sunsets & fires (our favorite).
We would definately stay here again & recommend it to anyone visiting Tofino.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The best B+B we have ever stayed in. Every detail has been thought through in order to make your stay memorable. Awesome breakfasts. Beautifully appointed rooms, and a bathroom to die for( Chesterman Suite).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

No wonder that this B&B has got good ratings and awards from Tripadvisor. This is a perfect place so close to the beach where you can see a wonderful sunset. Breakfast is wonderful and very tasty and it changed ever day. And the rooms are so big that you have the breakfast in your room. It is brought to your room. Nicky and Chris are wonderful hosts. Very friendly and helpful. This is the place to stay in Tofino. And should you wish to have take away go to the Wildlife Grill!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mossi63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This new B&B in Tofino,set up by owners with roots in the City of London UK,is really good.It is very well located and so comfortable that the foggy weather mid summer does not matter at all.

Close to wonderful beaches(across the street)and a 10 minute drive to the small coastal town of Tofino,great location.

And great modern service!Dinner recommendations were especially excellent proving that the best is all about personal touch and attention,so is this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolhoofd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We truly enjoyed staying at the Harvey House! It was very clean and spacious with all the modern amenities. Only a foot path away to the beach. Breakfast was promptly served at 8:30am as to be expected from a proper English couple. The food was wholesome and plentiful. For example: crustless mushroom & cheese quiche, blueberry muffins, whole wheat warm rolls with jam & butter, kiwi and watermelon, and a pitcher of orange juice. Restful sleep. Relaxing and private. Beautiful weather.

Room Tip: a view facing front towards the beach rather than the back of the house may be preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Harvey house B&B was an excellent place to spend our anniversary. We stayed at the long beach lodge 5 years ago, and decided to try a B&B cuz it was cheaper in price. We both agreed this was by far a better stay then the lodge. Less people you have to bump into, you get breakfast delivered to you in the morning, they give you a personal tour of your room and information on where to go if you are going out and about. It's only a 5 min walk to the beach and the owners make you feel comfortable when staying here!

We defiantly would stay at this B&B again!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainbowao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.7 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.1 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
0.4 mi away
BriMar Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Tofino Travellers Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey House B&B

Address: 1310 Lynn Road | PO Box 150, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Tofino
Price Range: $87 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three luxurious suites nestled in the rainforest just steps across the lane from Tofino's magnificent Chesterman Beach. All rooms have queen beds, fireplaces, en-suite bathrooms with slate tile and underfloor heating, flat screen TVs, DVDs, tea and coffee making facilities, private phone and wireless internet access. Our largest, most romantic suite also has private, sunny, balcony and dramatic free-standing double soaker tub. Deluxe continental breakfast delivered to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harvey House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing