We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place to eat”

Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #14 of 57 Restaurants in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Good comfort food. Don't be put off by the fact this is in a hotel, you will be made very welcome. Neil the waiter was exceptionally helpful and an all round lovely guy.

Thank ozz1BurgessHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad knowing you were so impressed not only by our warm welcome, but by our good comfort food.

We greatly appreciate the positive feedback of our staff, our establishment, and we hope to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 306 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

On our holiday to Vancouver Island (Tofino) in June 2014 my wife and I stayed B&B at the Tin-Wis Best Western hotel at Mackenzie beach (see separate review). At lunchtime and Dinnertime however, over the 5 days we stayed here, we regularly dined at Jamie's Rainforest Inn (a short distance away). The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and I particularly liked the interior of the Inn with its bare wood, exposed roof trusses and large TV (over the bar, which was great to catch some of the World Cup matches).
The food is good here too (huge portions !) and check out their home-made chips (crisps to UK folks). A huge bowl that you cannot possibly stop "munchin" at !!! Don't worry if can't finish them, Jamie's provides a "doggie-box" to go...

Being A Veggie I wasn't disappointed with their Pasta, bruschetta and salad offerings - very tasty ! For the carnivores, there was a good selection of meat and fish dishes followed by some scrummy deserts.
We would definitely dine here again (and maybe stay here as well ?).
Thanks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArcticExplorer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a gracious review of Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge!

We are pleased to have provided you with an excellent venue to enjoy this year’s FIFA World Cup, alone with some excellent meals.

We are especially pleased to know that you were satisfied with all aspects of our menu; as we have done our absolute best to provide options everyone can enjoy.

We look forward to having you join us during you next trip to Tofino!

Best Regards,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very average food, they don't specialize in anything but will serve you everything from a beef dip to a bowl of clams and muscles in beef broth. Salads were fresh but nothing special. I won't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank moira k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge!

While we are happy you enjoyed the local art posted in our dining room, as well as our excellent staff, we are sorry knowing that you didn’t particularly enjoy your meal with us.

We do strive to provide a great experience for each guest, at a great value! Therefore, we are very disappointed that you were not the recipient of that effort.

We sincerely hope you will join us again someday, so that we can have a new opportunity to provide a better experience for you.

Best Regards,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The food at Jamie's is only average, it is not gourmet by any standard. However, it is reasonably priced for Tofino. Good option when looking for a lower cost dinner in Tofino.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Frequent_travelers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review of Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge!

As a business we strive to provide quality meal items, along with great value. We are disappointed you could not rate our food any higher than average, but we are very pleased you were impressed with the value.

We hope you will join us again, so we can provide an improved experience during your next meal!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Great muscles and clams - and thunder sticks. Poutine was also to notch. We had an amazing young waitress who was supper friendly. Would visit a second time!

1  Thank Danielle234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Jamie's Restaurant & Lounge.

We are glad you were able to enjoy so many items on our menu, and our friendly staff.

We look forward to having you join us for a second visit!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Restaurant & Lounge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Jamie's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing