We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tofino
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tofino Inlet Cottages
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Tofino
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed in one of the one bedroom upper unites. It was a cute cottage style room. Very clean and comfortable, not to mention the beautiful view from your bed! The cottages look over a beautiful peaceful inlet. I can not say enough great things about the couple that run the cottages, Shannon and her husband. They were very helpful in explaining all the great local spots we had to see and all the things we needed to do!

If you are planning on traveling to Tofino , I would highly recommend staying at the Tofino Inlet Cottages. I will be definitely going back and staying there again!

Ps. If you plan on doing any surfing (I highly recommend it) you should walk only a couple minutes up the road to the Bruhweiler Surf School. Raf and Katherine and all the staff are amazing, and extremely talented! Learning to surf was incredible!

Room Tip: The only one downfall about the room was there there was no shower, but a bath. (It wasnt really a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannalham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

Whilst we can confirm all other positive comments with respect to the location and facilities of the cottages, we found that the upper cottage suite no. 2 had an awful smell that even ventilation and bathroom spray could not eliminate. It seems that somebody with an incontinence problem had stayed there before us because the bedroom floor gave off the strong smell. We addressed the problem with the host but we only heard what seemed prepared excuses to us. We were rather disappointed by this since the cottage was the most expensive but with respect to the location also the most beautiful stay of our four-week trip in Canada.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozfan_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Absolutely fantastic stay at the cottages. We are so glad we stumbled across this place. Set right on the water with a fabulous little jetty at your doorstep just made the stay even more enjoyable.
The view from the verandah was sensational and a photographers dream.
The cottage with kitchenette was very cozy with a full glass wall looking straight across the bay.

What really made our stay comfortable was our hosts Shannon and Darryls friendliness and their knowledge of the area was great. They always had an interesting story to share. Thank you Shannon and Darryl, it was hard for us to leave the cottages. We have stayed in a lot of places across Canada and Tofino Inlet Cottages is an absolute stand out.
All the best to you both, McKenzie family, Western Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

We were so glad we picked these cottages rather than one of the big beach resorts. The management were super friendly and helpful - offering lots of local info and even letting us use their washer and dryer. The cottage was spotlessly clean and very cosy with a well equipped kitchen and good size bathroom. But what really makes this place is the location - all the pictures I'd seen really don't do it justice. It is on Tofino inlet rather than one of the beaches and the views are simply breathtaking. The wildlife we saw just sitting on our veranda was incredible - otters, humming birds, bald eagles, poiposes and even a sea lion! Plus it's only a ten minute walk to the centre of town. Perfect!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank mumdadandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

We arrived to the MiniMotel exhausted after a long drive from Nanaimo and couldn't be more pleased when we discovered our tiny hut! We immediately thought it was exactly like the dwarfs' home in Snowhite and felt we were living our own fairy tale.

The views from our mini terrace were superb and the quiteness and coziness of the place just cannot be described...you'll have to go there and experience it yourselves!

We loved the place and were really happy there. It's been a few months since we came back and we now feel this is a place we will remember!

We also met some really nice people and definetly recommend Tofino and Ucluelet....don't be put off by the distance and go there!!!

B&L

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

When I came with my husband and daughter of 5, after a stay in pompous (yet noisy) hotel in Victoria BC, I was overwhelmed by the view and the architecture of the place and by the cleanliness and absolute comfort it offers!

We love the place and recommend it by all means (minus the price, of course, way above the other houses in the Mini Motel lot...) If you are looking for an experience (and don't usually live at the sea on a crab dock, like us) this is one. The host is also very nice, ++ !
... and we have fast internet too... while wild animals hung on the trees this morning...

Too bad we stay only 3 nights!
O&F&O The Geneva CHEP Travellers

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank OrnFonOct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The inn-keeper described the cabin as, "one step up from camping," which is about right given the size of the unit, but who could have asked for more given the view, the location and a roof over our head. Little amenities like a toaster, counter fryer, coffee maker etc... were a bonus. Loved the place - would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank azul27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.5 mi away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.9 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Long Beach Lodge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Inlet Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Inlet Cottages

Address: 350 Olsen Road, Tofino, British Columbia, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Tofino
Price Range: $55 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing