We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Well-Cared For Hotel in the Heart of Tofino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Tofino Hotel was such a lovely little hotel that was right in the heart of Tofino and convenient to everything, restaurants within walking distance, marina, hiking, and serves as a great basecamp for adventures in Pacific Rim National Park. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and this was by far one of the cleanest and well-cared for I've ever stayed in. It had so many nice decorating touches that you could tell a lot of effort is put into keeping it nice and inviting. The staff was great and gave me such a warm welcome and local tips on hiking. Tofino captured my heart, and this hotel is most definitely where I will stay the next time I visit again. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: My room facing the gardens with a view of the marina was so very nice. It had a private porch and t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenADK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Colleen, you have definitely earned the "One Star West" Guest prize. You come on back and we'll see you have a nice dessert and glass of BC wine on the house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Tofino Motel HarbourView
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 284 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

First time visit was very satisfying. Room was clean, large and comfortable and the view was lovely. Took many pictures as the flowers and boats in the harbor were postcard worthy. Centrally located if you like to stroll in the shops. Good restaurant a few yards to the left and casual restaurants down to the right as you come out of the property. Lots of activity but you are just on the fringe so it is quiet. Personnel were helpful. The view and the cleanliness were a big plus. Will return for sure. Lovely people at the desk each day..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
542Campbell, Manager at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you Arlene! Long trip from Alabama to Tofino and you two seemed to enjoy everything about our west coast village. If you ever come up across the border again, we will make sure you get our local rates, cause you felt like a local right away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed there in mid- August for 3 nights during a fishing trip. This is an older motel that has been refurbished. The rooms are clean, the beds and were of very good quality. It is right on the harbor and central to the town of Tofino. The staff were very friendly and even went out of their way to return something I left in the room. It is not a resort, but if you are looking for a clean, quiet place, without the cost of a resort, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NW_Passage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you! Please come back ! We have excellent rates in the winter months with wonderful views over the foggy harbour. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Tolfino Harbor View Hotel, has self catering apartments nearby at 240 Gibson. We had a lower "studio" apartment, but it actually was a one bedroom with kitchen. The pluses are: it was roomy, had a yard, was quiet, despite being downstairs, had a full kitchen, was close enough to walk to everything, and was clean & well kept. Good value for the nightly charge.

The minuses - it is self catering so no shampoo or amenities in the bathroom other than soap. Also - no hair dryer so one needs to allow for that in your packing. And the lack of blackout shades could be a problem as the sun rises early & sets late in this part of the world. Some of the appliances barely work - the MW is weak & the hot water pot doesn't work. You receive 3 sets of good towels & there is plenty of hot water.

This could be a good place for you, if you are aware of the above.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrnrMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your honest review. The microwave was subsequently replaced and the hair dryer , which had gone home with a previous guest. We hope to see you again and will be sure to give you as discounted a rate as we had this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Tofino is not a cheap place to stay and who wants to stay cheap when you are on holiday. Well this motel delivers on both fair pricing and clean rooms. Centrally located you are in the heart of Tofino, can walk where you need to, the beds are comfortable and clean, the parking is perfect and the view wonderful from every room. German run, enough said?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J4H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! Many of our staff are from Germany on year work visa. It does make for a well run and clean property, as you noticed. Certainly hope to see YOU again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

we stayed two nights at the Tofino Motel, the first night was in a regular room and the second night was in the suite.
The Suite was spacious and comfortable, Both rooms were clean and nice..views were nice and its very close walk to town.
The hosts were nice and helpful. Our only complaint was there was no screens on the windows and it made the rooms stuffy at night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevange73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write an honest review of our property. We had the best of guests all summer. Great fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We go to Tofino every year on a family trip and always stay here. Motel is clean and the price is right. The owner went out of her way to assist in our adventures, plus it is very well situated in town for dinning, shopping and just plain getting around. A great view of the harbor from all rooms and usually a eagle in a nearby tree adds to the charm and peacefulness of your stay

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
542Campbell, Owner at Tofino Motel HarbourView, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Very kind of you to take the time to post a review... and such a kind review at that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
2.1 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maquinna Lodge
Maquinna Lodge
#15 of 16 in Tofino
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $106 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing