We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tofinos best kept secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tofino Motel HarbourView
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

What a find! Sweet little motel run by a very helpful mother daughter duo. Clean, well located, has a great view, a must for your stay in Tofino.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachellehamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 291 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

The Tofino Motel is on the main road, close to many shops and restaurants (Spotted Bear has great food and within walking distance). Our welcome to the motel was excellent and our room was spotless, quiet and had a fabulous view of the inlet. This motel offers great value for money...would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The room was clean, as mentioned loved the view of the harbor and eagles at play.
Fridge, microwave, coffee maker, large room and huge bathroom.
Does need a makeover and maybe a fix of some of the furniture that was falling apart but I had a great sleep and rather liked the location within walking distance to everything in town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akyraty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Amazing little motel, probably the best unobstructed views of Tofino marina, very very clean room and bathrooms, crispy clean bedsheets, walking distance to everything. They even had organic coffee in the room! All rooms also have a nice little balcony with chairs and table, and there is a side-yard with picnic tables with view of the ocean. Very very nice experience, would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vegtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We happened to get this motel by chance. We were allowed to see the room before deciding to take it. It was cheery, bright, well decorated and immaculate. The owner gave us utensils and wine glasses. She was extremely helpful with advice for our excursions. I would certainly stay here again. The view was spectacular.

Room Tip: Select a room upstairs and close to the water for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelleMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Based on two nights at the Tofino Motel, I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. Our room was apparently recently built or renovated and was basically new in every way. It, the sheets on the beds, and everything else were very clean.

Other than checking in and out, we had only one occasion to interact with the motel’s management. During our second day, a rowdy group checked in to the room next to us. When we called the front desk to ask if we could move, we were told that that was possible, but that it was actually the rowdy group that should move. Management contacted them and they were moved to a room adjacent to the office. I suspect that the group was also reminded of the motel’s admirable policy that if any guest complained of noise after 10 PM, that their night’s charges would be refunded and charged to the offender.

The only downside I found to the Tofino Motel is that it is a bit expensive for just a good motel room. Like everything else in Tofino, it seems to cost 20-30% more than elsewhere. Part of that may be due to its relatively remote location. However, it’s more likely that the expensive resorts nearby provide business owners with a clientele from which they figure that they can extract a premium price.

If we return to Tofino, we may try a B&B in search of better value for our money, but if we ended up at the Tofino Motel again, I’d say the likelihood of a good experience would be very high.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kend99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our family of 4 adults spent a wonderful night in two HUGE rooms with balconies and a BEAUTIFUL view! Rooms 201 and 202 were just perfect in every way..... two queen beds that were very comfortable, mini fridge, and plenty of storage space. I wish we could have stayed longer!

And just over $100 a night including taxes!! Phenomenal rate for this nice a place in Tofino.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cindymkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.7 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#8 of 16 in Tofino
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
3.5 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Tofino Resort + Marina
Tofino Resort + Marina
#14 of 16 in Tofino
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tofino Motel HarbourView? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tofino Motel HarbourView

Address: 542 Campbell Street, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $88 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tofino Motel HarbourView 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tofino Motel Harborview is located in the Village of Tofino. EVERY ROOM has a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean inlets, the harbour islands with the Mariner Mountain Range in the distance. Walk to the many shops, restaurants, marine excursions, pubs, fishing... all of the nice things Tofino has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Tofino Motel HarbourView reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tofino Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing