We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tofino Resort + Marina(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tin Wis Resort(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$241
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House of Himwitsa(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tofino Motel HarbourView(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Middle Beach Lodge(Tofino)(Great Value!)
$125
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Sands Beach Resort(Tofino)
$412
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
160
129
44
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
129
44
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmud flatsjamie's whaling stationdoor leadingdining creditchesterman beachshort trailroom was cleanbird sanctuarywhale watchingtwo nightsfridge and microwavetwo night stayonsite restaurantgreat tipsthe staff was friendly and helpfulstaff went out of their waygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 346 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel was fine, the food in the restaurant was very tasteful, the location is good.
We booked a room with a king bed and a sofa bed, because we are friends who want separate beds and no other room was available at the time of booking. However, the sofa bed wasn't comfortable at all, so we asked if perhaps another room would be available. There was, but then there was a hassle about the way we made our reservation.
Though we made our reservation last February directly through the hotel website, www.tofinorainforestinn.com, there is appareantly a link to ReservationCounter, who directly charged our creditcard in USD, without us knowing. The hotel itself has print outs from Expedia. Appareantly, the staff is not aware of this link to ReservationCounter/Expedia and went into a discussion with us. After this discussion and our explanation that we where not interested in a refund for the more expensive room we booked, we got our new twin room, in which we slept just fine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schanulleke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Pros - cost, location, staff, cleanliness, tv's, AC, restaurant (staff, price and food)
Cons - parking, internet.... both could use some serious improvement.

Both the cons are not life threatening, but if they were fixed I would give a 5 star rating. The internet had full bars in my room but would do nothing once connected and once I had a good parking spot, I was reluctant to give it up.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dhpenner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Jamie's Rainforest Inn!

We would like to say that we are disappointed that we could not provide Wi-Fi service that was up to your standard. Unfortunately due to our remoteness, there is very limited internet capacity. In an effort to provide the best Wi-Fi service possible we have purchased the largest bandwidth package available. Unfortunately, as you were staying with us during peak season, when our hotel is at maximum capacity, our bandwidth was divided amongst an unusually high volume of people. As a business we consistently look for any way to improve guest experiences but there is simply no way to rectify this problem until our providers add additional fiber optic cables so we can purchase more bandwidth.

In regards to our parking facilities, please be advised that we are in the process of improving those facilities. Thank you very much for your feedback!

Lastly, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed some of the other very positive features of our business such as: affordability, a great location, friendly staff, a high standard of cleanliness, and all of the onsite amenities that we offer to our guests.

We hope you will join us again!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamies Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautiful hotel, just outside Tofino. Nice and friendly staff. Spacious room with large bed.
Very good restaurant with a waitress who was really interested in our experiences.
Discount for Jamies Whale watching tour when booked at the hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WvB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Jamie's Rainforest Inn! We are so glad to see you enjoyed both your stay and our onsite restaurant facilities.

We take pride in hiring great staff that not only take an interest in guest experiences but strive to create positive new ones. Therefore, we are delighted that you could benefit from that effort!

Besides great staff, we realize that value is very important for our current and potential guests.
That is why we are so happy to offer discounted rates for whale watching, bear watching, and hot springs programs.

Hopefully you will join us again someday!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed here for business. The location was a little but out of town but if you dont mind driving a few mins then it's not a problem. Rooms were pretty good for the price. Large rooms, nice bathroom and a fireplace/ac which gives you the option of hot and cold. The Inn is also beside a beautiful lake that floods and drains, makes for great scenery.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrooperMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Jamie's Rainforest Inn! It was wonderful to read all the positive things you had to say about our establishment.

We are glad that you did not find issue with our location, as being centrally located between a busy town site and the Pacific Rim National Park helps to create a more tranquil environment for our guests and also assists in a shorter commute to the Pacific Rim National Park.

We are also glad to hear that you were pleased with the room; we agree that choosing an upgraded room equipped with a more spacious bathroom and a fireplace makes for an enjoyable stay!

Lastly, we are very pleased you were able to enjoy our onsite trails along with a beautiful view of Tofino’s inlet passages.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back someday! (Hopefully you will be on vacation, not on business.)

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 2 amazing nights at the lodge in May. Our rooms were cozy, quiet and the staff were friendly. Our server, Neil, have us great tips on activities and pointed us to the best spot to surf given our abilities. 2 thumbs up and a big thank you to Neil!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doubleyoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay, and that you found our rooms to be both comfortable, and quiet.

Neil is glad to have been so helpful, and gladly receives both your thanks and your thumbs up for his service.

On behalf of all of our staff: we truly hope to welcome you back someday!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews