We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Tofino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here in May and had a room with a small kitchen. You would not want to cook a large meal from "scratch", but it was adequate for simple preparation. The bed was comfortable, the room clean and bright and the staff went out of their way to provide us with all we needed. All in all, Jamie's provided a comfortable room, close to MacKenzie Beach with an exceptional restaurant with very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: We had a corner room along the back of the building and it was bright and sunny and very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are so glad you enjoyed the bright, cleanliness of our rooms and our helpful staff. We pride ourselves on providing an affordable place for our guests to enjoy, and we are so glad you could benefit from that effort.

We hope we can welcome you back someday!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Jamie's Rainforest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 322 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed here at the end of April with my husband and 2 kids. My in laws were in the room beside us. The rooms were very clean and having the kitchenette to use was helpful in keeping our costs low. We used the bbq pit located on the main floor. Loved the biking on the beach and other biking pathways with the kids. The restaurant here is awesome!!! The prices are right and the staff look like they take great pride in what they do. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again with my family. Peace , quiet and comfort just what our family needed. To top everything off, the staff were outstanding...nothing was ever a big deal to help us out with our requests. Thanks guys!

Room Tip: we had a deluxe suite with a jacuzzi tub which everyone loved!!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilo661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see such a wonderful review, thank you very much!

We are so glad you enjoyed so much about Jamie’s Rainforest Inn and that you were able to have such a great family experience. Hopefully we can welcome you back one day.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at Jamie's Rainforest Inn April 12th 2014 for a girls night away! It was awesome the room was clean. Andy at the front dest went above and beyond to make our stay great! Staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed! Andy was a great at giving ideas for things to do while visiting, We were even shuttled to our starting destination and picked up at 2am by the shuttle... thanks Andy!!!! The food at the restaurant was delicious and well priced! I highly suggest staying here and will return!!! We had a blast!!!! customer service was amazing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

Andrew is a valued team member, and while all of our staff strive to create an amazing guest experience, we are glad to know he was particularly able to make your girl’s night a great one.

We truly appreciate your recommendations of both our hotel and our restaurant and we hope to see you again on your next girl’s night out!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My wife, family pet, and I had a fabulous weekend stay. First were met with a gracious host who made checkin easy and hassel free. The ground floor kitchenette room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It even had its own exit for easy access to spectacular ocean rain forest marsh. There was a lockable outside storage place for surf gear, wet suits etc. Dining was beyond our expectations: affordable, with local gourmet selections. The Inn is located within easy access to all Tofino amenities and attractions. We will definitely be staying there again.... Gordon & Chris

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know you, your wife, and your pet had such a fabulous stay at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are glad you enjoyed your pet friendly room with its own exit to our onsite inlet trails. We find that exit to be especially good for guests traveling with pets since it is so easy to let your pet outside when necessary, to take your pet for some scenic exploration, or simply to follow the trail to a beautiful lookout point!

We are glad we could provide so many other bonuses during your stay as well such as: convenient surf storage, an affordable dining facility with gourmet selections, easy access to the local attractions, and gracious hosts.

We hope to have you join us again!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here Apri 14-16 and absolutely loved it. This was our first time to this side of the island and we weren't disappointed. We weren't looking for glitz and glamour, and what we found was a very nice, quiet retreat with a wonderful restaurant on the premises. The staff were all fantastic, and the food delicious! I would (and have!) recommend this place to everyone. We had a wonderful time and have the pictures to prove it! I had no trouble using my cell in our room, so not quite sure what previous complaints were all about. No, there isn't a phone in the rooms, but who cares? You're on vacation and the hotel is small so going to the front desk doesn't require a lot of planning.
Loved this place, and give it a big thumbs up!! Thank-you for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, but I don't think there is a bad room here!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkhappytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your “big thumbs up”! We are elated knowing that you had such a wonderful experience with us.

While we don’t provide glitz and glamor we certainly do provide comfort and a great guest experience. We are glad you agree!

We hope we can have join us again for another retreat. Until then we are giving you a big thumbs up for posting such a gracious review of Jamie’s Rainforest Inn.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed at Jamie's rainforest Inn for two nights over the Easter holiday. Loved our ground floor king room in the back as there was a door leading outside and we could bring our dog in that way. I even left our window open during the night as I discovered it only opened partway and had a screen for security. Was awesome going to sleep with the music of the rain and waking up to bird music!! Had the Easter brunch, delicious. Had supper that night in the lounge, delicious!! Flo, the bar manager, even came around with a cheese sampling for us. Night time was peaceful and very cozy bed. Walked the forest trails to the estuary several times and it was so quiet except for the occasional duck quacking! Definitely would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor #110, kitchenette and back door.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank telcohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you could have what sounds to be an idyllic vacation with us at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

We are happy we could provide you with serene walks to the estuary, a comfortable bed, and delicious food. We hope you will join us again on your next mini vacation. Until then, thank you for your kind review!

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We used a Island Daily Deal coupon for three nights and a $50 dining coupon. Excellent deal for a Deluxe King suite with kitchenette.
We both were very happy with our room, it was clean and comfortable. The Staff was friendly and helpful. They took time to talk to us about local history and events etc. Loved all the local art displayed! Lovely rainforest trail behind the Inn takes you to the Tofino mud flats, beautiful view.
The Restaurant was very nice, cool décor, good food, good service, no complaints. A close walk to Chesterman Beach and a short drive to Tofino town center.
We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: room 102 had elevator noise but it is on the ground floor and has its own back door to the nature t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometimediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamiesRainforestInn, Front Desk Agent at Jamie's Rainforest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you could enjoy a wonderful stay with us at Jamie’s Rainforest Inn!

While we are pleased to know you enjoyed our clean rooms, helpful staff, and our rainforest trails, we are especially glad you enjoyed the local art. We host artwork from many local artists, such as Pete Clarkson and Mark Hobson throughout the hotel and our restaurant.

Hopefully you can join us again! Remember to keep up to date with our current deals through Facebook and our website.

Sincerely,

The Staff at Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Tin Wis Resort
0.6 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.2 mi away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#7 of 16 in Tofino
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
1.6 mi away
Meares Vista Inn
Meares Vista Inn
#13 of 16 in Tofino
46 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamie's Rainforest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamie's Rainforest Inn

Address: 1258 Pacific Rim Highway, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada (Formerly Clayoquot Orca Lodge)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tofino
Price Range: $82 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jamie's Rainforest Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamie’s Rainforest Inn, located in beautiful Tofino, British Columbia, Canada, is the ideal location for your trip to Vancouver Island’s rugged west coast. We are conveniently located on the main road into Tofino, just a short drive (4 km) from the town center and less than a 10 minute walk from Chesterman Beach, one of Tofino’s most popular surfing beaches. The Inn sits on 4 acres of beautiful old growth coastal rainforest with easy access to our private waterfront (located on the inlet side of the Tofino peninsula). There are easy walking trails all over the property making this the perfect location to be fully immersed in the natural beauty that Tofino offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jamie's Rainforest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayoquot Orca Hotel Tofino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing